We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family hotel”
Review of Hotel Les Roques

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Les Roques
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bascara
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great stay. The room was reasonably well equipped flat screen etc. The bathroom was large,clean and good.The staff were really good and they spoke good English.
The food was good at any time of the day.Breakfast was 5.50 euro and we were offered anything thay we wanted within reason.Swimming pool was almost olympic size and well kept.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Roques
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Xavi the owner very friendly, the family restaurant in the hotel is otentic and the food is great, rooms big enough for a family of five, clean , large swimming pool , only 15min drive from Figueres in a quite nice place.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Israel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location is not great and the rooms are nothing special but this hotel is at the same time also the local restaurant and bar. This gives it a very local feeling and you get to know people very quickly. It is all very informal and down to earth but friendly. Food is good and solid and here as well, don´t expect anything fancy. For breakfast you can have bread with jam or bread with tomato and garlic, cured ham and cheese. Good location to explore the coast from without paying 'coast' prices. Good local wine. Free WIFI. Parking is not a problem. Might go back next year again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IgorBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last week.
It was a super experience.
This hotel is family run and they make every effort to make you feel welcome.
The food is excellent and great value.
Most of their food and drink customers live locally and the restaurant has been open for decades.If they weren't doing things well they would have closed years ago.They source all their food locally and even grow some fruit and vegetables at the side of the hotel.
The rooms are basic but spotless and are cleaned daily.We got fresh towels every day and our sheets were replaced mid-week.The air conditioning worked well.
Our son lived in the swimming pool for the week. It is cleaned every morning and Xavi (the owner) checks it regularly.It is seasonal and there is a lifeguard on duty all day. Locals and restaurant customers can use it all day but the first and last hour are just for hotel guests.We never found it to be packed and there is a good atmosphere, plenty of shade and lots of room for everybody to sunbathe.
They have bicycles to lend out, but the weather was too hot for us to use them last week.
They have put together guides to the local area and we found them very useful.
Our teenage daughter speaks a little Spanish and found the local teenagers to be welcoming. Our 6 yr old son speaks no spanish but he loved the playground and played with kids who spoke no English. They used the international language of Play.
The surroundings are very peaceful.
Our whole family would heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dardun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jordi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didier-gaelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ERW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bascara
4.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Anamaria
Hotel Casa Anamaria
#1 of 1 in Vilademuls
143 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
8.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Ibis budget Girona Costa Brava
7.9 mi away
Hotel Trave
Hotel Trave
#12 of 12 in Figueres
180 reviews
13.0 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Roques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Roques

Address: Avinguda Emporda 27 Les Roques, 17483 Bascara, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Bascara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bascara
Price Range: $53 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Roques 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 km from Figueres this hotel-restaurant is the old family home, renovated in a small hostel with 10 rooms renovated with central heating, en suite bathroom, Tv.Plana, Wi-Fi connection. Located in a quiet area . with a family atmosphere for a few days of relaxation in a rural area with large forests and roads where you can go walking, cycling., and summer pool available to guests rooms. . Ample parking in front of Hotel.Muy well located in the region to visit to visit, to 25 km. Girona (Jewish quarter) and 15 km. Figueres (Dali Museum), exit 5 AP-7 to 5 km. and 15 km. L'Escala Beach and St. Pere pescador.Camino St. James at 2km (collect), and less than 1 hour after from the hostel to visit areas such as Cadaqués, Port de la Selva, Llançà, L'Estartit , Tossa de Mar and explore these magnificent places, and if children are to ha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Les Roques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing