We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Manoir De Sauvegrain
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Lambert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We are expats living in Paris who wanted a night out of the city, and this place was great. Comfortable, immaculately clean room and bathroom, nice and quiet, great shower and super comfy bed/pillows. We had a few drinks in the bar downstairs (kir à la griotte - yum!) and they were served with olives and saucisson. Decent value.

We also dined at the restaurant across the road and it was excellent.

We'd happily go back and highly recommend it for a night.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank voyageuse_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

Although small with about 20 rooms the hotel is a recently restored country house. The bedrooms are small but adequate and being recently restored everything is in good order. Would have liked a coffee machine/kettle in the room but the staff are more than happy to make a coffee anytime.

Found the staff extremely friendly and attentive. Special thanks to Sandrine the receptionist who made everyone feel at home and was service with a smile.

The hotel has a small bar which does close at 23:00 but then operates an honesty system so no problems for those wanting a late drink.

Breakfast is served in the hotel but other meals have to be eaten in the restaurant (same owner) about 150m away. Would definatly recommend this as the meals are of exceptional quality and I would visit the hotel again just to eat in the restaurant, it is that good!!

I'm back in the area in 6 weeks and have already told my team I want to stay here again

Room Tip: some rooms open directly onto the bar/reception areas so ask for a room on the first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank LeadBuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank romeoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SYLVIE78120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chaque chambre a l'air sympa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Lambert
5.2 mi away
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cernay-la-Ville
624 reviews
11 mi away
Mercure Rambouillet
Mercure Rambouillet
#1 of 5 in Rambouillet
437 reviews
10 mi away
Hotel Saint-Laurent
Hotel Saint-Laurent
#1 of 2 in Montfort-l'Amaury
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Domaine du Verbois
Domaine du Verbois
#1 of 1 in Neauphle-le-Chateau
96 reviews
7 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
2.9 mi away
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
#3 of 9 in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir De Sauvegrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir De Sauvegrain

Address: 5 rue de Port Royal, 78470 Saint-Lambert, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint-Lambert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Lambert
Price Range: $151 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape en " La Vallee de>Chevreuse" The hotel features 29 rooms from single to deluxe suites, appointed tastefully and newly decorated. All rooms boast amenities such as flat screen televisions, wifi and more... At the end of the day, you can relax at our bar or take your refreshments out on our front terrace. Start your day with a copious breakfast in the sunroom openning on to the awe-inspiring park. Conduct business in the pivacy of our conference room. There are amny activities and interesting destinations in the surrounding aera. We have ample parking to accomodate all of our guests and we have access for those with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Le Manoir De Sauvegrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing