We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Garda Cape Town”

Villa Garda Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Garda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Mowbray B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Garda Cape Town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My overall rating is average and also . The rooms were very good and cleaned everyday. Beautiful view of devil's peak in the morning. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. If ever you are visiting the University, this would be a good place to stay in a fairly quiet and relatively safe section of Mowbray.

Room Tip: highest floor (third I think)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Premak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I just spent 6 days with a group at Villa Garda. This is a beautiful guest house in a quiet neighborhood. I stayed in the Green Room in the main house, which was very quiet and cozy. Elias, the manager, is extremely professional, attentive, patient, and kind. He made returning to the house after a long day out a welcoming and relaxing experience. Would highly recommend this guest house to any traveler.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This place is great for families or people visiting the University. It's within easy walking distance from campus, and is also a short cab ride from the Waterfront and Kirstenbosch, and an easy train ride down to the beaches. It's super quaint and clean, and very quiet (except the Cape Town winds!). The pool and gardens are quite nice. The family that owns and runs the place live on the property, and are extremely warm and helpful. They'll give you advice on anything that they can help with, from ordering a pizza to arranging a trip to wine country to recovering a lost bank card. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor of the cottage next door to the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmonsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

We liked this B%B, which is located close to the University of Cape Town, about 15-20 minutes by car from down town. The hosts were friendly, greeted us with (instant) coffee on arrival. We stayed for 3 nights, had a double room, and could just see Table Mountain from our bed. The room was quiet, although we could hear other guests' doors closing and water running in the pipes. Breakfast was included, and featured choices of tea, instant coffee, various cereals, yoghurt, fruit, toast and jam, and eggs, bacon and tomato.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fietsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mowbray
3.1 mi away
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#36 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Banksia Boutique
Banksia Boutique
#1 of 1 in Rosebank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carmichael Guesthouse
Carmichael Guesthouse
#1 of 2 in Rosebank
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Elephant
Green Elephant
#2 of 10 in Observatory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Medindi Manor
Medindi Manor
#2 of 2 in Rosebank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Garda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Garda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Villa Garda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Osborne Road, Mowbray 7700, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Mowbray
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mowbray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Garda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Garda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing