We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$123
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$124
View deal
Priceline$124
Expedia.com$123
Travelocity$123
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
121
38
9
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
38
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool spa massage cape town quiet neighborhood beautiful hotel home away from home atrium rondebosch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 172 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

From the external façade of the old homestead to the beautiful old glass-panel entrance to the wooden staircase and chandeliers, everything speaks of style and class and warmth and atmosphere. Location near Rondebosch and Newlands makes it ideally situated. Friendly staff for whom nothing is too much trouble, even having to find a cutter to open the lock on your suitcase very late at night when you realise that your key is missing!! Thank you for a very enjoyable stay - felt like royalty.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annamariev2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Banksia Boutique is an exquisite and very warm boutique hotel that has some of the best staff you will ever come across. Aqeelah, Razea and Amber! These are amazing people that will make you feel that you are home despite being miles away from Home. The chef was also amazing with breakfast and this is a place I would love to visit in my future trips. The rooms are amazing and I had the privilege of enjoying 2 different views in one stay! Isn't this amazing. Short of words, simply beautiful and amazing!
James

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesmZ412QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

There is no clear marking which hot or cold in the shower ending up with much water waste. There is no suggestion to leave the towels for another day - in all very poor environmental policies in a city that is going through a major water shortage. Jacuzzi not really working. Upper balconies lack balustrades and would be unsafe for children. The safe didn't work, drains were blocked. We have stayed there before but this time it was disappointing. I brought over guests from the UK who had the same feeling.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michield825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

This is the third time I stayed at Banksia, and it is just perfect for me. Close to where I have to be (walking distance), staff that go out of their way to help, clean, spacious rooms, beautiful property, wonderful breakfast.
Actually, I don't want to review this, so other people don't find it :)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lievenb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Have stayed at many different types of accommodation in the Cape and would rate this as one of the best! Large comfortable rooms with very good quality linen and towels. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff and a really good breakfast. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews