We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of New Hunters Moon

New Hunters Moon
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New Hunters Moon
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were very happy with the way we were treated and the suite we stayed in was absolutely huge enough for a family of four. Lovely location & nearby many amenities. Wilma and her son are lovely people

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yolandie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a perfect place if you want to travel all around Cape Town , your prices Wilma are very low and affordable. The service is at its best and the rooms are neat,tidy and spacious, thanks to the staff. The overall experience is excellent, surely we can visit again. Stayed 28th December 2013 until 05th January 2014. Travelled as family four , myself, my husband and my two teenage boys. From Mr & Mrs Mofokeng from South Africa( Pretoria.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pearl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a perfect place if you want to travell all around Cape Town, your prices are very low and affordable (Budget vacations). The service is at its best and the rooms are neat and tidy, thanks to the staff. The overall experience is excellent, surely we can visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bulelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New Hunters Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hunters Moon

Address: 17 Suikerbekkie West Street, Joostenbergvlakte 7570, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Joostenbergvlakte
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Joostenbergvla...
Price Range: $44 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hunters Moon 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weber,Scottle and Gas Braai/BarbiqueAll rooms have Satellite TV Aircon or FansLaundry and Baby sitting Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your New Hunters Moon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing