We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain Paradise, highly recommended”
other traveler has booked this property
Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Istebna, Silesia Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
James D
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mountain Paradise, highly recommended”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Poland and we were so impressed by the amazing scenery, and the warm and friendly welcome we received wherever we went.
We would highly recommend the cottages to anyone who wants to get away it all. Either sit and relax on the the deck and enjoy the beautiful mountain scenery, or enjoy one of numerous walks and tracks which are quite literally on your doorstep. The cottages are well equipped, cosy and immaculately clean. Monikas English is perfect and she was brilliant in helping us to plan our days as well as recommending some great restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we're considering going back to try the skiing next winter!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery
Liked least: Driving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thank you James! We hope you can visit Istebna again in the near future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amg13300
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage and wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the cottages last March for a long weekend of relaxing and learning to ski (Really close by - 15 minute walk if that). The cottage itself was perfect, with a nice, cosy living area in front of the fire for us to cook dinner, drink some vodka (!) and relax in the evenings. Monika was an amazing host, really nice to interact with and offered many suggestions for our stay in Katowice. We went out to dinner and a few drinks a couple of times to some great restaurants nearby and a bit further afield - driving distance as we rented a car. Both really good evenings out and again suggested to us by Monika. Beautiful place to visit, perfect place for me to learn to ski. Really cheap pass and hire, and instructors who speak English available. Perfect place for relaxing but plenty to do. Cottages are a good space to take a few friends also, will definitely be back with some for a more of an active weekend!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Location/ Great customer service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyna G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Bardzo dziękujemy za miłe słowa i cieszymy się że pobyt się udał! Zapraszamy ponownie :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing