We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Cape Oasis Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cape Oasis Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 8 Table View B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just came back from 3 nights in CapeOasis. All I can say it's great value for money. We stayed in the garden studio with kitchen with beautifull views over table mountain.
If you like watersports like windsurfing, sailing and kitesurfing, it's great to be so close to bloubergbeach or rietvlei. Quiet area as well.
No Luxury, but for the price you can't expect this. But Clean and Comfortable rooms with everything you need :) Owners friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freij_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 41 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2010

We found Cape Oasis when we got stranded in South Africa by the volcanic ash cloud across Europe. We needed somewhere quiet, close to Cape Town, with internet access and that's exactly what we found here. Add to this the friendly owners, lovely garden, amazing view of table mountain, pool table and trampoline for the kids, clean and well maintained rooms, large communal kitchen with washing machine, shops and restaurants 5 minutes drive away and we knew we had indeed found our oasis and all for a fantastic price. For anyone looking for clean, affordable accommodation in a quiet suburb with easy access to Cape Town I can thoroughly recommend Cape Oasis.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank kimbjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Cape Oasis was an absolutely great find. A private cabin in the garden and a direct view of table mountain from its window. The large kitchen and communal lounge area was complete with every convenience I needed. The host was exceptionally helpful and always on hand to give out any information, or directions, on the Cape. Being a lover of tranquillity I found the place to be nice and quite, as it backs onto a nature reserve, and also the kind of place where you only bump into the other guests, ( all of whom I found to be interesting ) if you wish to. If not wishing to venture far, I also found every convenience, an abundance of restaurants and the famous Blouberg Strand, literally over the road. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Really nice guesthouse, clean rooms. Nice kitchen you can use, big common room.
The area is relaxing and nice. Its a bit outside of capetown (20 mins drive) but thats why it is really nice and quiet. The guesthouse is close to the bloubergbeach (10 mins by car I guess) and nearby the beach are also nice places to eat / have a drink/ go out.
There are 2 shoppingmalls nearby (inbetween guesthouse and beach).
The owners are really friendly, and give you tips and advice for trips.

Nice place to stay if you want to be close to the beach and have nice surrendings and not in the big city, but close to capetown for some sightseeing.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yellieyellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

I met good people there, relaxed in the wonderful garden with flowers and many plants well kept by Wolfgang, enjoyed chats with Katja and had a perfect BBQ with guests.
Cape Oasis is a lovely and peaceful place to stay next to the long beaches where you can go for surfing, kite surfing or windsurfing or go for other outdoor along the great nature of dunes!
I purely recommand to be guest of Katja and Wolfgang with Julian. They provide you with a warm, cooperative, relaxed and open atmosphere.
KKsurf

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

Cape Oasis was a super place to stay. I really enjoyed the hospitality, service and kindness.
Wolfgang Haslinger and his family own this special place in Table View, Capetown. Customer service is the way they run the Cape Oasis. They let me borrow a bicycle, showed me the area, dropped me off at the beach, recommended places to see/go and invited me to a Braai.
It was very clean, safe and quiet. If you're going to relax, the Cape Oasis is the place. They provide all the extras such as internet, laundry and a hot tub. The place really feels like a home.
The views of the mountain and lake, at all time of the day, are extraordinary. I would recommend renting a car if you want to travel around the rest of Capetown. If so, Wolfgang is there to help you.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MAPFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2007

I was there to relax, enjoy some nice days at the pool, do sightseeing in and around Cape Town, do windurfing - and just loved the place!
The owner was very nice and helpful and gave me lots of suggestions where to go and what to do. The guesthouse has beautiful views on Table Mountain and provides direct access to the Rietvlei Nature Reserve with flamingos and pelicans!
I liked it especially because it was a safe and quiet place, just 20min north of Cape Town centre and 5min to the beautiful sand beaches of Blouberg Sands!

I really can recommend this place!.

Stayed: April 2006
1  Thank Sweetie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Table View hotels
0.9 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
152 reviews
1.3 mi away
SaltyCrax Backpackers / Surflodge
0.8 mi away
Pentzhaven Guesthouse
Pentzhaven Guesthouse
#1 of 8 in Table View
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Awali Lodge
Awali Lodge
#4 of 9 in Table View
27 reviews
2.2 mi away
At Rosie's
At Rosie's
#2 of 9 in Table View
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Table View Villas
Table View Villas
#5 of 9 in Table View
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Oasis Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Oasis Guesthouse

Address: 32 Sandpiper Crescent, Table View 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Table View
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Table View
Price Range: $34 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Oasis Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Oasis Guesthouse – The place to stay in Cape Town!We are located next to Rietvlei Nature Reserve in a quiet and safe neighbourhood, just 20min north of Cape Town Centre and offer - various types of rooms, all with en-suite bathrooms: apartments with kitchenette, standard double and single rooms- uninterrupted views on Table Mountain- spacious 2000sqm garden with many tropical palms - heated outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi - free internet access (WLAN) - free airport pick-up service*- excellent watersport possibilities, restaurants, etc. close-by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Cape Oasis Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Oasis Guesthouse Cape Town, South Africa - Table View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing