We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!! Really finger licking good”

Malibu Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Table View
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Get all your shopping done in newly expanded Bayside Mall and then join us with the family for a famous Spur meal whilst the kids enjoy our great play area boasting a double storey modular, jumping castle, play stations and more. Our menu features beef burgers, steaks and ribs, as well as delicious salads, chicken, seafood and vegetarian options. We have wide variety on our kids menu, including create your own waffle, Chico the clown ice cream, burgers and many more.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

First attempt to eat here we were told they are closing for a staff party, buut take 2 made it worthwhile... the food was amazing, staff was great (guess they deserved that party) and their kiddies menu was great.. bubba loved the smiley potatoes. Portions were huge, we all had to carry doggy bags... not meaning to steal a tag line but it really was finger licking good!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank FaffyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Manager at Malibu Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Hi Faffytravels,

Thank you so much for your review of Malibu Spur restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed the wonderful service and delicious food you received at our Spur.

We hope there'll be many more positive experiences ahead.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2019

Thank you Malibu Spur.We are from Durban.I was here with my husband to entertain our friends from Lincolnshire, United Kingdom. The food was good.The atmosphere was calm.Trish was our waitress.She was very friendly and helpful,but not pushy.Thank you Trish, you are a star.Would certainly stop in again if in Capetown. Must try.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank shannaz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Hello amos44sw1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. Our Malibu Spur team are people with a taste for life. We are thrilled you received great service from Trish.

We hope to have you dine with us again, soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

Frank Kabadi is an excellent watron. We always request for him to take care of us.
Frank is polite friendly and efficient.
Well done Frank, we will definitely visit you again!
Regards,
Denise and Charles Alterskye.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alterskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Hi Alterskye,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. Our Malibu Spur team are people with a taste for life. We are thrilled you received great service from Frank.

We look forward to welcoming you again, soon.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a quick breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed it. Their new Kickstarter breakfast was delicious. Our waiter was very attentive and was on que each time. We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank pam1716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Hello Pam,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our Breakfast and look forward to having you back for it again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

I don't even know where to start .. myself and my colleague have breakfast a Malibu Spur, every single morning. We have grown so accustomed to the service and the welcome that we receive there that we don't even consider going anywhere else. We met Stanley last year in 2017, and he is solely the reason why we keep coming back for more, it later became a team effort because when Stanley was off duty :( the other waiters knew the drill, they knew what we wanted and how it had to be served, this little task has captured us, and keeps us loyal to our Spur Family.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liezelbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Malibu Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Hello liezelbi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. Customer service is very important to us and we are pleased to hear you received excellent service.

We look forward having you back here!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malibu Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
Table View, Cape Town
 
 
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
Melkbosstrand, Cape Town
 

Been to Malibu Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing