We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Four & Twenty

Four & Twenty
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Wynberg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Four & Twenty is a Cafe & Pantry. We have created a space in which the adoration of food is center stage and the utter joy of living is celebrated as a way of life. The food is as playful and quirky as it is passionate and skillful - and the menu changes often. Equally, the patisserie counter is a truly unique, creative explosion and is filled with unconventional yet traditional baked delights.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved our breakfast here.I had the poached eggs on truffle oil risotto.What a delight.You can see that everything in this establishement is made with love.It has charm in bundles.Will definitely go back

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourandtwentycafe, Owner at Four & Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your very kind review! What a way to start the week.
Love from all of us at Four and Twenty Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 245 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019

A great little gem, tucked away in Chelsea. Nice setup, for breakfast and lunch. Big selection of various tasty meals to choose from. Friendly staff, always busy here. Enjoy going here on a Saturday morning.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EdT04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

Brunch served just as it should be - busy, buzzy, hot and yummy! What a treat and served with a smile by knowledgeable and friendly staff. Will definitely become a regular spot. A decent shopping pantry too, if you take a few moments to have a look around.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank africanbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

We are visitors from the U.K. Great TA find. We were doing something local and sought a TA recommendation for lunch. Four & Twenty was really good. Had something for everyone from cheeky chicken burgers to great salads. It looks great and service was really good. Hopefully, we will be able to return.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelI1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exploration696881, Owner at Four & Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you so much for lovely review! We look forward to seeing you for breakfast or afternoon tea (or another lunch) the next time you're in CT! Enjoy the rest of your stay!

Kindest Regards
Tracy - Leigh Gaag

The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

After an unfortunate first visit when we dind't get to dine, however we felt the restaurant had merit and was pleased we returned. Very popular & busy but received a warm welcome and attentive service from both the manageress & charming waitress. My wife selected the health breakfast, a large and fresh combination of fruits and yoghurt. My eggs Benedict with a basil infused Hollondaise sauce was excellent, although the crusts on the sourdough bread proved too tough for my old tusks. Good coffee and tea. The owner Tracy-Leigh is proud and with good reason of her establishment. Will return and try a lunch next time.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gibbhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four & Twenty also viewed

Constantia, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 
Constantia, Cape Town
Claremont, Cape Town
 
Cape Town, Western Cape
 

Been to Four & Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing