We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Thai food , nicely presented, good staff”

Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Wynberg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Real Thai food , nicely presented, good staff”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Looking for a good Thai restaurant we choose to go here without a reservation for a lunch. There were plenty for free tables so no problem. The staff was very friendly and correct. Nice to see Thai people in a Thai restaurant! We ordered a soup and the dumplins. All was just as it should be not a fastfood thai. The red curry with prawns was also delicious. It has a nice atmosphere, relaxed and inviting. Price is very reasonable. If you like thai food, enjoy it here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    63
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great service, good price”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

After wanting to try Erawan for some time, I ended up there two Friday nights in a row.
Erawan is an intimate, cosy restaurant with warm, friendly service. The menu is extensive and the prices are good. The food is tasty, though I have tasted better versions of Phad Thai. It's great that options are offered on the spiciness of each dish.The wine list is comprehensive, though not too many wine choices per glass available.
Booking is essential and both times we went, the place was full to capacity - a testament to happy, satisfied customers. I'll be back to explore more of the dishes on the menu in the near future!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kalgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
“Fantastic Birthday dinner at Erawan”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked a table for 20 people for my partners birthday dinner on Saturday night. The staff were superb in helping to organise all the small details that made it a special occasion, nothing was to much trouble! On the night itself, everything was perfect. The food, the service, the setting! Thanks to Ann and the team, it was a roaring success and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula vn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent food with great service and price”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Erawan has a great vibe and a relaxing atmosphere. The Thai style food is excellent, authentic and well presented. The chef specials, including crispy duck, are the items to choose. We were a table of 6, and everyone had a different main course, and all described the meals as delicious. The prices are very reasonable given the quality of food. The staff were attentive. I suggest you book as it was filled to capacity. We had been warned so we did, just as well. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Love this place, great food at value prices. The Thai staff so courteous, smiley and efficient and nothing too much trouble. Have virtually gone through every item on the menu over the months I have been coming. Loved every single one of them!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Constantia, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Constantia, Cape Town
 

Been to Erawan Thai Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing