We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would definately recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast
nottinghamshire
2 reviews
“would definately recommend”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

the guest house is in a very secluded area of york.we stayed for a long weekend .the room was very spacious and as a bonus there was also another bedroom well equipped for a child .with books etc and games.if you wanna chill this is the place to be .very friendly hosts .i was there for Wedding .

Room Tip: great for families to stay with the added space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    20
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
43
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed just one night at the Robeanne Guest House as we were in the local area. It was a very pleasant surprise! Our room was one of the garden lodges, which was a lovely surprise as we were expecting just a normal b&b room. The room was very comfortable and we felt very secluded. The lodge made our stay feel very special. For the price we paid, we were very happy.

We kept ourselves to ourselves during our stay but the owners seem very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, with a choice of cereals and juices to help yourself to, and full English breakfast cooked to order.

The gardens of the house are lovely and you're free to wander around. There's lots of animals about, which we loved.

The house itself is pretty much in the middle of nowhere, but we really liked that. The town of Market Weighton is just a short car journey away though, and that seems like a lovely little place with a selection of pubs and restaurants.

It was a shame we were only staying one night. We'll definitely be staying again, for longer next time!

Room Tip: We'll certainly be requesting one of the cabins again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mexicoisawesomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at Robeanne House whilst walking the Wolds Way, we were greeted with a warm welcome by Jeanne who showed us to our rooms, which were spacious and comfortable. We had booked an evening meal which we shared with others in the large dining room, the meal was excellent more than we could eat. The breakfast the following morning was first class with lots of choices. The only negative from our stay was the shower water could have been hotter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Three of us were walking the 'Yorkshire Wolds Way' and we booked accomodation and an evening meal.
We were given a very warm welcome by Jeanne and shown to our rooms upstairs with a shared bathroom - all comfortable, clean and tidy with a very well stocked tea tray, including hot chocolate.
We shared the dinner table with two other couples - all walkers - and thoroughly enjoyed their company as well as the lovely food, which was very plentiful with a great range of vegetables and a homemade dessert, cheese and biscuits and a glass of wine.
We all had a good night's sleep and did not even hear the road outside.
The breakfast was equally generous and varied and the service was quick and organised.
Thank you Jeanne for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyvardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Pity about the position, but don't let that put you off. She offerd to pick us up in any reasonable place and drop us off at the same place on the Wolds Way the following day. The evening meal (booked in advance) was excellent, and the portions were enormous, just the thing for a hungry walker. Bedrooms and beds were first class, price reasonable, altogether a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gos618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed as part of a large group of 10 for one night. I made the booking for everyone over the phone and was impressed by the efficiency of the booking, despite the complexity.

When we arrived (all at slightly different times), Jeanne dealt with everyone in a very friendly, welcoming manner manner. All rooms were reported to be good and the family rooms are apparently massive. My friends staying the main cottage commented on how homely it was. I stayed in one of the log cabins myself. They are incredibly sweet, surprisingly warm and very well appointed. However, the dawn chorus was a bit much for me!

The breakfast and choices were excellent - eggs impressively consistently good! - and we were served quickly.

Room Tip: The log cabins are really sweet and done to a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarabel_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobeanneHouse, Owner at Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We were so glad you all enjoyed your stay it was lovely to meet you all .The dawn chorus is at this time of the year noisy and very early . The black birds and thrushes are very busy feeding their babies so its an early start ,I find ear plugs are the best course of action .The swallows arrived last week and they can do a lot of twittering. All the best to you all . Kind regards jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We booked three nights from 13th April. I would recommend this Bed & Breakfast. We had two rooms in the cottage which were spacious, very comfortable and clean with plenty of toiletries, towels, and drinks. Downstairs there was a guest fully equipped kitchen and very comfortable lounge which we found very convenient. The breakfasts were freshly cooked and delicious and Jeanne cooked us a superb meal one evening. The staff were very friendly and made our stay very pleasant. Ignore the tatty buildings as you enter the premises, the accommodation and hospitality is very good.

Room Tip: The cottage-large double bed, settee and coffee table. Large shower with good sized bathroom. Two ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobeanneHouse, Owner at Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
You where very lucky the weather was great for you .I shall look forward to seeing you again lots to see in east yorkshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shiptonthorpe
10.8 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
12.8 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
11.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shiptonthorpe Arms B & B
Shiptonthorpe Arms B & B
#2 of 2 in Shiptonthorpe
16 reviews
4.9 mi away
Yorkway Motel
Yorkway Motel
#1 of 2 in Pocklington
179 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
Ferguson Fawsitt Arms
#1 of 1 in Walkington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Robeanne House Towthorpe Lane | Shiptonthorpe, Shiptonthorpe YO43 3PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Shiptonthorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Shiptonthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are comfortable and informal,our rooms clean spacious and warm.The beds are very comfortable with lovely linen and soft towels all the comforts of home.We pride ourselves on good quality and personal service.Ideally situated for the coast the Yorkshire country side York and Beverley . Whether you are in the area for a holiday, visiting friends and family or on business we would love to have you to stay.We have a lovely guest sitting room with a log burning stove for those chilly winter nights . All rooms have free WIFI We do allow dogs to stay too but not in all rooms so please contact us to ensure availability . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing