We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best breakfasts Ive had in a long time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfasts Ive had in a long time!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Booked at last minute, lovely well set out room with lovely bathroom. Clean, comfortable and nice big shower.

Fantastic home cooked delicious breakfast and lovely fresh coffee.

Would highly recommend, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whittlehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    21
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
40
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Lovely room
Lovely area
Old fashion host
Real breakfast on the whole we had a great stay and will return

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmehoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Our first impressions as we drove into Shiptonthorpe were 'Oh god it's in the middle of nowhere,near a little chef and the countryside is flat as a pancake!' Things improved as we arrived at Robeanne,a pleasant,sprawling dorma/bungalow attached to a quaint little farm,which housed lambs,cockerels and a stallion(we were told!).
Staff were friendly enough and our room was a lovely modern,en-suite,attic room(although the bed was too short and I'm no giant!).
Full english breakfast in the conservatory was very satisfying(although served a little early 8am till 9am) and was complemented perfectly by watching the lambs frolic in the field outside.
Location wise there is nothing in Shiptonthorpe itself.However,there is plenty around within driving distance.
We found Britains best pub' The pipe and glass' (2012 Michelin) a short drive away and the lovely town of Beverley slightly further.Both highly recommended.
York is a short drive away and best way of reaching it is via the park and ride schemes.
I would definetly recommend this B+B as a place to stay in order to explore this lovely part of the country!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibizababe2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I booked this B and B via the internet. A very warm welcome from the owner upon my arrival. The room is outstanding. Well decorated and very clean. the room has an iron and ironing board, coffee biscuits etc.. Just perfect!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here whilst walking the Yorkshire Wolds Way, what a fantastic set up. So nice to be greeted with a long list of things you can do rather than the standard list of DONT's. I was lucky enough to be given a log cabin surrounded by lovely gardens, the cabin was spacious and clean with iron/board, plenty of towels, ample coffe/tea biscuits, loads of free toiletries.
Opted to dine there, was not dissapointed food plentiful and of a high quality. Breakfast was taken in the large conservatory, varied selection and again high quality. Overall a very pleasant respite during a great week of walking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CleethorpesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I have stayed several times at Robeanne,winter and summer, in the winter it is very warm and welcoming, and in the summer you can open your windows and listen to the birds singing, Jeanne, is always very friendly and welcoming, and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spotlessly clean, and breakfast is always great. It is an ideal base for visiting York and the yorkshire coast, there is also a wonderful, relaxing garden, that guests can use.
There is also ample parking,so do not drive by.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenfly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The perfect balance between friendly and professional, the room we had was light and airy, spotlessly clean - lots of little touches and extras.
Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and we will definitely stay there again.
And - it is worth going just for the breakfasts!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducati100ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shiptonthorpe
8.1 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
11.2 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
665 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shiptonthorpe Arms B & B
Shiptonthorpe Arms B & B
#2 of 2 in Shiptonthorpe
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Yorkway Motel
Yorkway Motel
#1 of 2 in Pocklington
168 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boxtree House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
5.1 mi away
The Gnu Inn
The Gnu Inn
#2 of 2 in North Newbald
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Robeanne House Towthorpe Lane | Shiptonthorpe, Shiptonthorpe YO43 3PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Shiptonthorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Shiptonthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are comfortable and informal,our rooms clean spacious and warm.The beds are very comfortable with lovely linen and soft towels all the comforts of home.We pride ourselves on good quality and personal service.Ideally situated for the coast the Yorkshire country side York and Beverley . Whether you are in the area for a holiday, visiting friends and family or on business we would love to have you to stay.We have a lovely guest sitting room with a log burning stove for those chilly winter nights . All rooms have free WIFI We do allow dogs to stay too but not in all rooms so please contact us to ensure availability . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robeanne House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing