We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eight Hotel Paraggi
Nearby Hotels
$2,809
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Piccolo Portofino(Portofino)(Great Value!)
$355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Regina Elena(Santa Margherita Ligure)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Hotel Miramare(Santa Margherita Ligure)
$554
$490
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Anita(Santa Margherita Ligure)(Great Value!)
$204
$161
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Suisse(Santa Margherita Ligure)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laurin(Santa Margherita Ligure)
$247
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Annabella(Santa Margherita Ligure)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Sant'Andrea(Santa Margherita Ligure)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
151
34
10
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
34
10
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportofino and santa margheritaboutique hoteldeluxe roomdirect viewprivate beachevery eveningreception areahighly recommend this hotelhot tubitalian rivierafantastic hotelminute walkbreakfast buffet isperfect locationwalking distancerooms are smallloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 206 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

It's one of the best boutique hotels I've ever been too. Everything was so perfect starting from the hotel manager who welcomed us strongly when we arrived , to the beach life guard. We got a room with a terrace, the view was magnificant. The location is great as well, it's between the charming Portofino and the magical Santa Margheritta, only a 5 minute drive to both of them. I'll definetly get back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niknu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleozappa, Front Offui at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Eight hotel Paraggi.
Thank you for your comments and for sharing them on TripAdvisor!

We are looking forward to your next visit in Liguria.

Your Sincerely,

Alessandra Palermo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I have just stayed here for a week. The hotel was absolutely lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and well looked after. The hotel is very small, just the rooms and a lobby with a restaurant next to the beach. The beach is extremely small with closely placed sun loungers but you are very well looked after on the beach and there is sea and sand - what more could you want? The sea is wonderful for swimming.

Problems: When we arrived we were given the room in the attic (3rd floor) with separate beds and sloping ceiling - very dark. I had specifically asked not to have this room and they were able to change us to a wonderful 2nd floor room the next day. The manager was extremely helpful.
Also the website says in two places that a free shuttle bus is guaranteed and included in the price but there is no shuttle bus from Paraggi to Portofino - only the other way. The taxis cost 30 euros to Portofino and 40 eurosback again after 10pm but luckily we discovered the fantastic, lovely "mule path" which takes you to Portofino in about 20-25 minutes walking. We very much enjoyed the walks to and from Portofino.

We loved breakfast and lunch in the hotel but dinner was not great. We quickly decided it was worth going to Portofino every enening. ("Stella" restaurant with a blue canopy is fantastic!).

The rooms are very well sound insulated and have shutters so you get a good nights sleep.
The problem with the shower leaking doesn't matter at all as it is basically a "wet room". The leak is just because there is no seal on the shower door.

The bar staff were very friendly and smiley!

The manager was fantastic, she sorted out our problems in a friendly and efficient manner. We would definitely go back there if we went to the area again. I would say that it is the best choice for a Portofino holiday as it is a very nice hotel with a beach.

Room Tip: We were in room 822 which was a lovely light room, very nice bathroom, fantastic view - we loved it. (2nd floor, beach view).
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleozappa, Front Office Manager at Eight Hotel Paraggi, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to Eight hotel Paraggi.
We regret to know that one our best room the 831 did not meet your expectations , but we are happy to know that we were able to find the good solution to make your stay unforgettable even with this odd beginning.
The shuttle service rides from Portofino to Paraggi on a fixed time schedule, however you are absolutely right that the taxi rates in this area are abosolutely expensive, however the area is so beautiful that it unique experience to walk from Paraggi to Portofino.
We hope to Welcome You back in Paraggi!!

Yours sincerely,

Alessandra Palermo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Although this hotel is close to Portofino in Paraggi, it is still too far to comfortably walk so really not worth the price. It would have made more sense to stay in Santa Margharita if you have to drive to Portofino anyway. There are a lot more reasonably priced options there. The room was a shoebox.

We were paying 440 EUR per night to stay. There was a parking lot across the street which was charging 25 EUR per day. When we got there, the lot told us the Eight hotel had their own spots. When checking out, Eight hotel charged us 30 EUR per day for the same spot. I just found it insulting and mis-leading. For 440 per night, throw in the parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clubcoco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is an ideal place for those who want to be in easy striking distance between Portofino and Santa Margherita. The hotel reminded us of an upscale version of the "W" hotel chain in the U. S. - high tech/fashionable. Spectacular location with beach access that is private from others on the same beach. I agree that the rooms are small, but how long do you spend in your room with a location like this?! The staff couldn't be nicer and Alessandra Palermo should get Hotel Manager of the Year Award, hands down!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank arrowatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were a family of 5, we stayed for 7 nights, the location was absolutely stunning, both our rooms overlooked the bay, with one exception the staff were fantastic and could'nt do enough for us, the decor throughout was lovely and the breakfasts were great. Our only real gripes was the size of the de-luxe room, we were warned on tripadvisor but it was even smaller than we expected, at these absolutely top end prices we felt shortchanged, the other problem was the suite, the air conditioning did'nt have any effect at all in the upstairs bedroom making it very uncomfortable at night. Apart from breakfast we did'nt use the restaurant, my daughter is a vegetarian and her 10 year old daughter is quite difficult to please as the choice looked limited and very expensive.
Beware of taxis, they are a complete rip off, we found it convenient and fun to use the bus service into Santa Margherita and either the courtesy coach or take the beautiful footpath into Portofino. We had the holiday of a lifetime but it does come at a cost.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews