We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at the Heritage Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
2 reviews
“Christmas at the Heritage Lodge”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We spent four nights at the Heritage Lodge and loved it. Vicky the owner is warm and gracious and made us feel welcome. First she included us in their Christmas party which was wonderful. Also, they included us for their family Christmas lunch. Her family is just as warm and friendly as she is. Could not have had a more perfect vacation! Highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    48
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
76
86
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Excellent service. Very relaxing. Will be back. Eunice and Tony - Sydney

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eunice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I have only sampled the "On The Turps" restaurant at Heritage Lodge. I've not stayed there.
The food was great at both lunch time and in the evening. The menu choice is not huge but caters for non red meat eaters, Good desserts too. The restaurant is smart yet comfortable and what a location - overlooking a creek & swimming hole. So if you haven't eaten too much, you can go for a swim afterwards!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRobinsonsofKetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

My husband and i spent 3 days in the Daintree recently and celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary having dinner at the lodge and it was the best selection we could have made. The food was brilliant and the service fabulous. Thank you for the wonderful night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Wonderful place in what feels like the middle of the rainforest. Individual bungalows with fans/AC/en suites and balconies, with private swimming holes in the creek (no crocs!) as well as a pool. Restaurant a bit hit and miss but the spa treatments were fabulous. Good walks of varying lengths and some amazing landscapes to see. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, even posting lost property back to us urgently.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2011

My wife and i stayed here in late September. It was a great experience. The rooms were very comfortable and the surrounding rainforest was amazing. We had Jancy-lee give us a massage on our first day. It was so relaxing , I actually fell asleep. She is brilliant. While I was waiting for my wife to finish her massage, I sat in the restaurant area where I met Vic. What a beautiful lady. She made you feel so comfortable, like you had known her for years. After chatting with Vic and having a few beers my wife and I then sat down to an absolutely beautiful meal. The food here is brilliant. We ate somewhere else on our second night just to try something different. The place we ate at was meant to be the best in cape trib but it didn't come close to our first nights meal. Fresh fruit every morning for breakfast was to die for. This is such a beautiful place and the main reason for this is the service. You'll never meet 2 nicer people than Jancy-Lee and Vic. So laid back and friendly. They couldn't do enough for you. You guys were the highlight of our whole holiday. Sorry I've taken so long to write this review. You guys are awesome and we can't wait to get back up there and stay with you guys. Kel & Ty

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddyturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

My wife & I stayed at the Heritage Lodge & Spa for 3 Nights this is our second visit to this piece of tranquility. After visiting in July 2011 we new we would be back , the peace and quiet is fantastic the facilities are clean and fresh , the owners and their staff are there to answer your every need. This time we cooled off in the rainforest creek that winds its way through the property and also in the pool . The grounds and gardens are kept tidy there is under cover parking for your car, the meals where great and to top off your stay you should treat yourself as I did with a massage, JL has the hands of an angel.

Room Tip: No need to they are all good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnroundoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diwan
7.9 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
533 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
3.2 mi away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#1 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
538 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
Ferntree Rainforest Lodge
#7 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
346 reviews
4.5 mi away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Lodge & Spa

Property: Heritage Lodge & Spa
Address: Lot 236 / R96 Turpentine Rd, Diwan, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation > Diwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Diwan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Lodge & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step back in time and experience the magic of the 'Heritage Lodge & Spa in the Daintree'. Only two hours North of Cairns and just over an hour from Port Douglas, this is the only place in the world where two world heritage listed National Parks meet. This section of the Daintree rainforest, is where the world's most ancient rainforest, meets the reef. The beautiful pristine white sandy beaches are only minutes away. Heritage Lodge & Spa is a 3 1/2 star small unique Lodge featuring 20 Rainforest cabins set within the quite serenity of the Daintree Rainforest, and are perfect for Cassowary, butterfly, bird watching or musky rat kangaroo spotting. Sit back, relax on your own private balcony to enjoy nature at its best. Each Cabin has high ceilings which are designed to maximise your rainforest experience whilst enjoying home comforts. Our Restaurant "On the Turps" will tantalise your tastebuds using quality local produce, overlooking the beautiful Cooper Creek and the lodge swimming pool amongst the tropical gardens and rainforest surroundings. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily. The crystal Clear waters of Cooper Creek is untouched winding through the Lodge en-route from the mountains to the sea, offering safe swimming all year round. Experience the Daintree Rainforest at night, allow our experienced guide to take you through the property spotting the nocturnal flora and fauna with only a torch. Bookings can be made on arrival. As soon as you step foot into the lodge you are made to feel at home by our staff who are able to assist you to maximise your time in this magnificent destination. Or simply, relax and enjoy a massage in our day spa, whilst listening to the sounds of the rainforest. The Heritage Lodge & Spa in the Daintree, offers personalised service in a magical and rejuvenating environment. Staying at the Lodge is more then just a holiday, it is an experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Diwan
Heritage Lodge And Spa
Heritage Lodge & Spa Daintree Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing