We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
37
12
2
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
12
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree nightssitebikesspainpyreneesfacilitieseurosparklotsbedssupermarketnoisemeals
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 56 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

This mostly spanish-german c&b park offers both campsites for tents, caravan and campervan stays as well as full furnished cabins.
We stayed in a medium sized cabin with wooden porch.
Tidy cabins, lots of shade around and all facilities are well kept.

There's a pool, tabletennis, big-chess game, swings and free wifi in the restaurant-area.

The restaurant serves a daily three course menu in addition to a basic menu for a-la-carte.
You can order fresh bread for each next day, all prices are more than reasonable.

Finally (and only) one big downside. Our twinbed was constructed of a wooden board with a matras on top. The wooden board made so much noise, we descided to sleep in seperate beds in the next room.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Menno007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Very biker friendly camping park...we stayed here for one week in a mobile home. It had good space for the two of us and good parking space for our motorbike.

It had everything we needed on the site and the staff was very helpful.

The breakfast was great very good, and so was the evening menu of the day...a well balanced 3 course meal.

Will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank HanneTheresia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Camping Isabena is a hidden treasure. We've been here twice and fully enjoyed both times and will definitely be back the next time we are in this part of Spain - can't give a better recommendation than this.

The place has grown since we were last here and it has in the region of 80 camping pitches and about 30 bungalows. The grounds are well tended, but have little grass and are stoney. With 2 childrens' play areas, a lovely pool, which is about 20 cm deep at one end falling away to about 1.6 m at the other, and a football field there is plenty to keep the kids busy. Then there are all the additional activities the staff arrange such as pool parties, crafts and fossil hunting.

There is a small bar and restaurant, which opens at 08:00 and stays open until late into the evening. It serves a limited menu of snacks and meals which are of a reasonable quality. Everyday there is a special dish, which is a little more, well, special. We eat here pretty much every day.

Camping Isabena have partnered with BMW Motorrad this year and there is a fleet of brand new, top of the range motorbikes you rent for less than 100 Euros. This is a marketing exercise by BMW, and NOT a money making exercise by the campsite - so the prices are very low. I rented a bike and can vouch that they are good quality and well maintained.

This review would not be complete without mentioning the staff which I think are the greatest asset. They are all multi-lingual and speak Spanish ( of course), English, German, Dutch and maybe more. So if you are like me and only speak English, then no problemo! Everyone is very helpful and are part of making this place what it is.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

My wife and I camped here for three nights during a motorcycle tour of Spain. We hadn't booked in advance, and there was still space for us even towards the end of July. There's a supermarket and petrol within 1.5km. The staff are friendly and helpful, and many speak multiple languages - English, German, Dutch, Spanish, French at least.

It's in a wonderful location with superb scenery and roads to ride. It's a large campsite which also has bungalows. There's a pool and on-site bar/restaurant, which has a daily 'menu' which is well priced and excellent. It is very motorcycle friendly, and many of the other campers were German and Dutch bikers on tour. It has a good friendly atmosphere, and we were surprised at just how quiet it is at night, given how many people were there - they require quiet after 11pm, and people stuck to it.

The down side was that the tent pitches are very stoney - there's not a lot of grass and I'd guess it would get quite muddy after rain; this is why I can't give it a score of 5. There are also a lot of ants (although there's nothing the camp site can do about that!). It's certainly a great site to use as a base for exploring this beautiful area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Great spot. Clean and nice bungalows. Fantastic views, great wellnes and good food in the restaurant. Very nice people and always helpfull. Great location for a motorcycle holiday and much more. Definetly do the enduro excursion.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews