We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    430
    144
    43
    14
See reviews for
206
292
72
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 22, 2010

First night of our honeymoon - Lovely hotel, Great Food, Fantastic service!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickJanssen, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

Once again congratulations on your wedding and thank-you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back here at the Novotel Auckland Ellerslie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
230 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Very nice hotel, great deal including breakfast even though it was only a one night stay, really the only downside is the location if you don't have your own car. Still, it's the closest hotel to ASB showgrounds and I'm glad I stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glennomeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickJanssen, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, January 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Our proximity to the ASB Showgrounds and other event centres does make us a favorite with guests attending events, so I was glad to see you enjoyed our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Really liked the service, parking was a joke though! Room was pleasent however problems with the plumbing did hamper the use of the room, our toilet was not flushing properly but a fast call to front desk and the toilet was fixed just as we were checking out, Fully enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant and apart from our toilet issue our stay was good and we will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickJanssen, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, January 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel and thank you for complimenting on our service. I will share your comments with the team. I apologize for the issues you have experienced with the parking and the toilet in your room. I am glad to hear this was quickly resolved, and we are continuing to work on improving our parking situation to ensure we minimize this sort of occurrence in the future. Once again, thank-you, we really appreciate your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0.0 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
2.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
3.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Ellerslie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Ellerslie

Property: Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Address: 72-112 Greenlane East, Greenlane 1543, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Ellerslie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie is a premium 4.5 star hotel and conference venue in Auckland. Ideal for business trips, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the Ellerslie Events Centre, with easy motorway access, just 25 minutes from Auckland airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Auckland Ellerslie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Greenlane
Accor Auckland Ellerslie
Auckland Novotel
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Greenlane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing