We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cugura
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Room was clean. Service at reception good but no mention of a newspaper for the morning. Parking was good but we didn't go out at night so managed to keep the good carpark by being their early. Dinner wasn't great at Acacia

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a relaxing night away at the Novotel Ellerslie. We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was very spacious and quiet. The room was clean and tidy, but a little dated. We had buffet dinner at the restaurant; which was ok but not great. However the breakfast buffet was amazing, I had a freshly made omelette and my husband had eggs poached to perfection! The parking was terrible, we had to park what seemed like miles away (this was made worse by several cars parking in a way that occupied two space! – not the hotels fault). My husband moved the car after dinner and managed to get a park closer to the hotel. Overall we had an enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TimJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to read your comments on our F&B product and services. Regarding the comments on our carpark, please note that our Front Office team will be more than happy to assist and provide valet service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank AMPTravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great place to stay for families. Very handy to everywhere in Auckland with being so close to the motorway. Great facilities within the hotel and also nearby areas of Greenlane. Could have more King size room available to families with more than one child

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We were really happy to read about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Good hotel and worth for money to stay here.
The room is big and clean. The breakfast is good and free parking.
I stayed here for 2 nights for business trip in Auckland.
It is about 30min journey by car to the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaynePGMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloi F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
706 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
176 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,561 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,850 reviews
3.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel

Address: 72-112 Green Lane East, Greenlane, Auckland 1051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Greenlane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range: $133 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie is a premium 4.5 star hotel and conference venue in Auckland. Ideal for business trips, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the Ellerslie Events Centre, with easy motorway access, just 25 minutes from Auckland airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Greenlane
Accor Auckland Ellerslie
Auckland Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing