We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The cleanliness of the bathroom needs attention with black mould evident in the corners of the tiles and some grout joints. The Friday evening Buffet in the Acacia Restaurant was top notch and my steak on Saturday cooked to perfection. The staff were very helpful particularly the young woman on the desk in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank regeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Thank you for highlighting the grouting issue in the room you stayed in. We will certainly address that point. We were pleased to read of your experience in Acacia Restaurant. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

539 - 545 of 993 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Elleslie is located very near the Motorway, and so only minutes to anywhere in Auckland. We had a lovely room with views over the Race Course. Very quiet, and a comfy king sized bed. We couldn't ask for a nicer room.

We met friends in the bar downstairs. Very pleasant. Complimentary crackers too !

Well done Novotel.

By the way, it was typical Auckland weather, so the undercover driveway entrance made a lot of sense.

Room Tip: We had room 513 on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raynboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Yes, the outlook from the Garden View rooms is very pleasant and calming. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Having never stayed at a Novotel before we were pleasantly surprised. Staff were very efficient, room was really nice, bed very comfy and food was of a nice standard. Wine was very expensive but of course we didn't HAVE to buy it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Waione2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your effort to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Every aspect of this hotel's service and facilities was outstanding . The one thing that really set this hotel apart from every other one we have stayed in was the staff. The front of house staff as well as reception and concierge went to great lengths to ensure our stay was perfect. Everyone was very helpful professional and friendly and genuinely looked like they enjoyed their job.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank WebstersonWanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Wow ! Thank you sincerely for your comments. We are very proud of our team and extremely pleased to read of your experience in our hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Anyway the bedroom was good, excellent air con which you don't always find and comfortable mattress.
The staff are very friendly and attentive but the restaurant was a bit faulty towers - no bread rolls, wine had sold out, ordered rocket side salad that never came and when I asked for one got mixed green salad. Staff nice but not that onto it.
Agree with another reviewer that the rooms need a docking station with radio.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We clearly missed the mark given the service you experienced in our restaurant. We are sincerely sorry and have taken your comment on board. It's certainly not acceptable to us to have items missing from the menu and to provide anything less than excellent service. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here for a short business trip and I wish it had been longer. Perfect location just outside the hustle and bustle of the centre close to all amenities. All of the staff were excellent; from the reception staff to the restaurant staff. All wanted to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The food in the bar and the Acacia restaurant was excellent. I even stayed for an extra lunch just to have the amazing burger again on a beautiful panini with chunky potato wedges!! The hotel has a laundry which I utilized and a perfectly adequate gym. My room was spacious and had everything I could ask for. The staff were very quick to aid me when I needed an apaptor for my ipad charger. All in all a great place to stay and only 10 mins from the beautiful Mission Bay.......thank you to all involved with my stay. I will definitely be staying with you on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank adamgdsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your very positive and detailed comments. We were delighted to receive a 5 out of 5 rating from you. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

After having stayed at Novotel Tainui, Novotel Wellington & Novotel Auckland Airport, and finding them of a high standard I was expecting Novotel Ellerslie Auckland to be of the same high standard. I was disappointed to find the room was very plain, had no I Pod docking station which all other Novotels had, Eco brand coffee & tea in the room which was not as good as the Moccona or Pickwicks usually supplied. Also not the usual range of bathroom products, only shampoo & soap, no shower cap or moisuriser.
On the plus side, the meals were very good. The buffet dinner served during our conference held at there was of good quality & quantity & breakfast buffet was of the standard I was expecting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rossange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
701 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
133 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
724 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
496 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel

Address: 72-112 Green Lane East, Greenlane, Auckland 1051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Greenlane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range: $132 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie is a premium 4.5 star hotel and conference venue in Auckland. Ideal for business trips, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the Ellerslie Events Centre, with easy motorway access, just 25 minutes from Auckland airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Greenlane
Accor Auckland Ellerslie
Auckland Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing