We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Location was good for us.Staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. The room was relaxing, clean and comfortable.. We didn't want to be in the busy city and this location worked for that. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamer1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you; we appreciate your comments. As you pointed out, our location is excellent for those who want to be close to the city centre, but not right in the middle of the city centre; and want to take advantage of complimentary car parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

The girl on the front desk (Davina?) was very welcoming and helpful both the check in and check out.
The restaurant was busy when we ate there but the staff were helpful and understanding of our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horses20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I will pass on your feedback to Davina. We are proud of the service ethic of our front office team, and I'm pleased you were able to experience this. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hastings, New Zealand
31
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We often choose to stay at Novotel in Ellerslie when in Auckland as we have never been disappointed there. It is lovely to have free parking available and the out-of-CBD central location close to the motorway is very handy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to read that you were able to take advantage of complimentary car parking. Hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMC2020
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnwitana
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teletravelfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewZealand2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
705 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
174 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 65 in Auckland Central
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,549 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#12 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,848 reviews
3.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 65 in Auckland Central
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel

Address: 72-112 Green Lane East, Greenlane, Auckland 1051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Greenlane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range: $132 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie is a premium 4.5 star hotel and conference venue in Auckland. Ideal for business trips, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the Ellerslie Events Centre, with easy motorway access, just 25 minutes from Auckland airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Greenlane
Accor Auckland Ellerslie
Auckland Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing