We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice if you can find the hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tauranga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice if you can find the hotel!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Really must improve the directions for car travellers - you need to turn into the hospital to reach the hotel, but nobody tells you this! Staff were good. Room clean. We had breakfast in the morning which I would say was at best average - for a hotel in this class. The fruit juices were fairly watered and the breakfast area looked cramped and a bit untidy, although the staff were good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millershaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. We appreciate your thoughts. We certainly wish to make it as easy as possible for everyone to locate our hotel. With this in mind, here are the directions: Exit Southern Motorway at Green Lane (Exit 433). Travelling from the south, take the third exit at the roundabout onto Green Lane East. Travelling from the north, take the first exit. Turn right at the first set of lights onto Ellerslie Racecourse Drive. After 50 metres, turn right at the roundabout onto Ascot Avenue. Novotel Auckland Ellerslie will appear on your right. Travel safely !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    430
    144
    43
    14
See reviews for
206
292
72
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fiji
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

A good location but a car is needed to get anywhere. I have not much basis for comparison to other NZ hotels, but in relation to Asia the level of service is very good: from front desk to bar and back to the concierge, all are knowledgeable and with a great attitude. The property itself is pretty basic and the rooms are looking very tired, as do common areas on other than the ground floor (coordors and lifts). Bar service, snacks and range are all good. The restaurant probably not so much so.

In summary: clean, reasonable value, great staff - good place for pre dinner drinks, but probably better to head out for your evening meal. Certainly more suited to a business rather than a pleasure stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank De_Chook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments following your stay with us at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie. We appreciate your thoughts. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The location was excellent for a conference held at the Ellerelie race course, There was plenty of parking and access is very easy from the motorway.
Everything was clean and the staff attentive. I asked for a walk in shower and we were given the room with wheel chair access. The bathroom was big and the shower fine. Although the hotel has a policy to recycle paper there was no easy way to reuse the towels as there was very little space for storing towels and the towel rails were inadequate for this.
However when the entire hotel was checking out in the morning there were only 2 staff on the desk. They were efficient and very pleasant but I found it unacceptable to stand in a queue for so long.
The food I found expensive but I am not used to Auckland prices! The bar menu was somewhat mundane and a healthy option was difficult to see.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolycarpNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you sincerely for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your thoughts regarding the convenient location and the attentiveness of our team members. Thank you for highlighting your concern regarding a lack of towel rails. We agree, it's not acceptable that you should have to queue for long periods of time. We are committed to providing excellent service, and this includes having the right number of team members on at the right times. Thank you for your feedback regarding our bar menu. We appreciate your effort in raising a lot of points. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Well placed hotel,good access to Auckland city.Hotel very quiet,no traffic noise from Motorway traffic.Rooms are clean & modern,comfortable bed,good shower.Breakfast tasty and well presented,would stay there again.

Regards
Paul & Liz Williams

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOHARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review – we are very thrilled to read of your wonderful stay! We look forward to welcome you both back on your next trip to New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fantastic . What an innovative hotel.service,food,superb.Its a nice modern hotel with good location but you need a car.It has quiet rooms a shame the bathrooms are so pokey.We use Accor hotels all around the world and this would be in the top 4 Novotels for us

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiepnewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have stayed here several times now on business trips. The rooms are always very clean and well accommodated. Good location, near the motorway but no road noise. Check in and out always goes smoothly. I haven't eaten dinner here, but the breakfasts are always good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We’re thrilled to be your home when on business in Auckland and that your experience at the Novotel Auckland Ellerslie has been always that fantastic! We too love our quiet and comfy rooms – so important to reenergise after a working day. We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed our breakfast. We have some exciting changes such one espresso coffee as part of your buffet experience. We hope you have the chance to try our dinner too in the future (either our delicious a la carte menu or our sumptuous buffet, not to mention our seafood buffet which is on every Friday). Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0.0 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
2.9 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
3.2 mi away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Ellerslie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Ellerslie

Property: Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Address: 72-112 Greenlane East, Greenlane 1543, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Ellerslie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie is a premium 4.5 star hotel and conference venue in Auckland. Ideal for business trips, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the Ellerslie Events Centre, with easy motorway access, just 25 minutes from Auckland airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Auckland Ellerslie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Greenlane
Accor Auckland Ellerslie
Auckland Novotel
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Greenlane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing