We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Ellerslie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JujuThames
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 967 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony2101-01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Lets cut to the chase... We never intended to stay here. We wanted stay at the Novotel at the airport. We thought we had booked the airport Novotel (as we don't know a lot about Auckland).

When we arrived at the Auckland Novotel and discovered our error we hoped that a quick phone call to the other hotel would sort it out.... No way !!! One must strictly abide with the terms and conditions and one does not have any opportunity to transfer bookings between Novotel hotels in the same city. Novotel managers in the same city are not empowered to negotiate with each other in order to provide a fair outcome for the customer.

We were forced to stay at Ellerslie... Lovely hotel, friendly staff and adequate breakfast buffet. Our duty manager listened to our story on checkout and we received a slight discount and waved farewell as we drove away. She deserves a gold star.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally37S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for posting feedback and sharing your thoughts on your stay. We’re pleased you found our team to be friendly, and thank you for your comments regarding our Front Office Manager, who was able to assist you on departure. We also appreciated the opportunity to be able to speak to you on the phone and talk through the issue you mention here. Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with great rooms but even greater staff! Spacious well appointed rooms. Disappointing wifi charges in this day and age however. Dined at restaurant which was also very good. This hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint52Turangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and, above all, that the service exceeded your expectations. That is our goal on a daily basis, and we will continue striving to provide outstanding service always! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and food – we hope you were able to try a few of our Acacia Restaurant specialties. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Excellent location away from the busy city centre with an abundance of free parking right at hotel. Located adjacent to Southern Motorway giving quick access to most of the city. Also very close to suburban railway station. Very friendly and helpful staff especially in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Auckland Ellerslie and for such great feedback. We feel like you got what our spot is all about: easy access to the city, but still nicely secluded, with the train station at our doorstep and complimentary parking. We’re thrilled that you enjoy the service provided to you during your stay. Our staff makes every effort to provide warm, exceptional service always, thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 900PeterG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

What can you say.
Clean, pleasant, good food and helpful staff. You can't ask for a lot more than that (although a view of a beach would be nice) in a business hotel, and the room was enormous compared to many.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Longine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zayne B, General Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We’re delighted to hear about your wonderful stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your cozy room – we too agree they are very spacious and comfortable. All points you mentioned are essential to us: rooms and facilities which are clean and welcoming, great culinary experience, and of course excellent service. We are passionate about what we do and make a conscious effort to achieve these marks – we are thrilled that you could see this shining through during your stay with us. We too love the beach, and it’s great to know that we are not too far away from it! We recommend you to try our garden view room overlooking the racecourse on your next stay – it is a nice outlook, even in winter! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0.0 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
692 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 67 in Auckland Central
2,858 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland Central
4,309 reviews
3.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel

Address: 72-112 Green Lane East, Greenlane, Auckland 1051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Greenlane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range: $139 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie is a premium 4.5 star hotel and conference venue in Auckland. Ideal for business trips, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the Ellerslie Events Centre, with easy motorway access, just 25 minutes from Auckland airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Greenlane
Accor Auckland Ellerslie
Auckland Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing