We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenlane Manor Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights at end of Sept whilst on a course in the area.
The staff were friendly and helpful and upgraded my room for free! Spacious, comfortable and well kitted out rooms. Room had all kitchen amenities and perfect for a weekend break. Couldn't have asked for more! Thank you:-)
Felt safe too..and I was on my own.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you Annie - you obviously enjoyed your stay with and yes sometimes we can do upgrades depending on availability and the guests requirements, see you back again. cheers Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
32
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Check in could not have been easier, Peter was friendly, helpful. ordered the continental breakfast was delivered and put in the fridge. While I was out. The unit had everything including a spa bath with shower over it. The kitchenette was well equipped. Had a comfortable nights sleep and an. Easy check out the next morning. Will check next time I'm in this part of Auckland. Thanks Peter you Motel is a pleasant stop.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thanks Ron, we appreciate your comments and endeavour to make every stay a pleasant and relaxing break. cheers Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was a great Motel to stay and centrally located. Management very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a a unit with a Kingsize bed and Spa Bath. The room was very clean and we would happily stay again. Security gates and we did not notice any road traffic at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi Linda - thanks for taking the time to review the Greenlane Manor - glad everthing was to your satisfaction and we hope to see you back in the future. regards Peter Ranson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Noisy road - first time I've ever been provided with ear plugs in a hotel room! Yes the room was clean but the poor atmosphere, general ambiance and road noise made this a no go for me - had a coffee, stayed for an hour and left. The room has the ability to be interconnecting with the one next door, however no lock other than a dead bolt which obviously could be accessed from both sides - no sense of security of an internal lock to prevent someone coming in from the adjoining room.

Room Tip: Request NOT road frontage
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hi Sarah - sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, it can be a bit noisy as Great South Rd is one of the busiest roads, however if you had come to reception we would have moved you as we pride ourselves in customer service. Re the interconnecting door, there are actually 2 doors and no one can come through into your room. Hope you will come back and stay in one of the deluxe double spa bath units away from the road as they have under floor heating & air con, plus whisper glass for a quiet nights sleep. cheers Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiouru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A very pleasant place to stay near many of the amenities in the area despite getting bum guidance from my GPS. The Greenlane Manor room we had was an upstairs spa unit with king size bed. The unit was very clean and comfortable and the spa bath easily big enough for a friend or two. The small balcony gave added space , which on the right day would have been a great place to have a wine and enjoy the cool night air.
Parking was immediately below the unit so the carry upstairs was easy with wide stairs and sheltered passageway. The car park was locked after 1030 pm but could be accessed with your key. A nice touch for the security conscious.
I would happily stay again. The Abbey Restaurant , just 300 metres on the north side was a great place for dinner.

Room Tip: Avoid front units if you don't enjoy street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Manager at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi Patrick

Thank you for your review. I am glad our little 'Gem' lived up to your expectations and more. Hope to see you back in the futue. Regards Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Clean comfortable room with a Queen bed side tables, chair built in dressing table/desk. Tea and coffee making facilities and a suitcase stand complete the room. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance,plus petrol stations nearby. The property is clean and tidy. The only downside is that street rooms are noisy. At the price NZ$ 100.00 for the night it was good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, glad the road noise was not a problem - most of our units are away from the road and have whisper glass, air con & under floor heating, making for a very relaxing stay. cheers Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Trip advisor reviews served me well with this one.
Excellent location for Greenland, Ellerslie, Great South Rd, Onehunga etc...
Very easy to find with and navigate from.
Room was spacious for the two of us but could have easily fitted another person.
Great sized spa bath and kitchenette.
Loads of off street parking and not a lot of road noise; unusual for this part of town.
Selection of eateries within walking distance.
Reception staff very helpful & friendly
Would stay again & recommend

Only comment for improvement = bed. Was a little soft for me but this is personal preference :)

Room Tip: Rooms at carpark end would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Psyckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thanks for you very great review, we work hard at trying to please all our guests and its great to get that positive feedback. cheers Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0.6 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
664 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ellerslie International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland
659 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centr...
#1 of 4 in Mount Wellington
287 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 66 in Auckland
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlane Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlane Manor Motel

Property: Greenlane Manor Motel
Address: 353 Great South Rd., Greenlane 1051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenlane Manor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenlane Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlane Manor Motel Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing