We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenlane Manor Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was a great Motel to stay and centrally located. Management very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a a unit with a Kingsize bed and Spa Bath. The room was very clean and we would happily stay again. Security gates and we did not notice any road traffic at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hi Linda - thanks for taking the time to review the Greenlane Manor - glad everthing was to your satisfaction and we hope to see you back in the future. regards Peter Ranson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Greenlane Manor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Noisy road - first time I've ever been provided with ear plugs in a hotel room! Yes the room was clean but the poor atmosphere, general ambiance and road noise made this a no go for me - had a coffee, stayed for an hour and left. The room has the ability to be interconnecting with the one next door, however no lock other than a dead bolt which obviously could be accessed from both sides - no sense of security of an internal lock to prevent someone coming in from the adjoining room.

Room Tip: Request NOT road frontage
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hi Sarah - sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, it can be a bit noisy as Great South Rd is one of the busiest roads, however if you had come to reception we would have moved you as we pride ourselves in customer service. Re the interconnecting door, there are actually 2 doors and no one can come through into your room. Hope you will come back and stay in one of the deluxe double spa bath units away from the road as they have under floor heating & air con, plus whisper glass for a quiet nights sleep. cheers Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A very pleasant place to stay near many of the amenities in the area despite getting bum guidance from my GPS. The Greenlane Manor room we had was an upstairs spa unit with king size bed. The unit was very clean and comfortable and the spa bath easily big enough for a friend or two. The small balcony gave added space , which on the right day would have been a great place to have a wine and enjoy the cool night air.
Parking was immediately below the unit so the carry upstairs was easy with wide stairs and sheltered passageway. The car park was locked after 1030 pm but could be accessed with your key. A nice touch for the security conscious.
I would happily stay again. The Abbey Restaurant , just 300 metres on the north side was a great place for dinner.

Room Tip: Avoid front units if you don't enjoy street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Manager at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hi Patrick

Thank you for your review. I am glad our little 'Gem' lived up to your expectations and more. Hope to see you back in the futue. Regards Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Clean comfortable room with a Queen bed side tables, chair built in dressing table/desk. Tea and coffee making facilities and a suitcase stand complete the room. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance,plus petrol stations nearby. The property is clean and tidy. The only downside is that street rooms are noisy. At the price NZ$ 100.00 for the night it was good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room away from the road.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your review, glad the road noise was not a problem - most of our units are away from the road and have whisper glass, air con & under floor heating, making for a very relaxing stay. cheers Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Trip advisor reviews served me well with this one.
Excellent location for Greenland, Ellerslie, Great South Rd, Onehunga etc...
Very easy to find with and navigate from.
Room was spacious for the two of us but could have easily fitted another person.
Great sized spa bath and kitchenette.
Loads of off street parking and not a lot of road noise; unusual for this part of town.
Selection of eateries within walking distance.
Reception staff very helpful & friendly
Would stay again & recommend

Only comment for improvement = bed. Was a little soft for me but this is personal preference :)

Room Tip: Rooms at carpark end would be quieter
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Psyckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thanks for you very great review, we work hard at trying to please all our guests and its great to get that positive feedback. cheers Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a motel I would recommend because it has a variety of good sized clean rooms with kitchens or just tea, coffee, toast facilities. The owners were very helpful when we were doing our bookings. There is plenty of onsite parking and public transport is close by.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thanks Verna - appreciate your positive review and hope to see you again in the future. cheers Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have been staying at Greenlane Manor for just ova 5 years now, as i travel to Auckland often for work.The rooms are so lovely with alot of room. everything is modern and cosey and have everything you need. its not often i sleep well away from home but i do at Greenlane... The charge back facilities are excellent also, such a large variety.

Peter(owner) is such a helpful, freindly and welcoming person and really does go that exta mile to enusre your stay is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesleywh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your review I hope you enjoy staying with us for the next 5 years plus, I will pass your comments on to the staff as they are a very important part of our business. Peter Ranson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0.6 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
0.6 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 67 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Devereux Boutique Hotel
3.8 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 67 in Auckland Central
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlane Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlane Manor Motel

Address: 353 Great South Rd., Greenlane, Auckland 1051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Greenlane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range: $123 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenlane Manor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Greenlane Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlane Manor Motel Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing