We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Greenlane Manor Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at Greenlane Manor many times - in fact whenever I travel to Auckland. They have impeccably clean rooms, lovely big spa baths and Peter and his team are always willing to make your stay easy and enjoyable - well done team
I would highly recommend

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks for your comments, yes the double spa baths are still in great demand especially after a long day at the office or travelling, nothing beats a bubbly spa bath, glass of wine and music.Peter Ranson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    36
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
32
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed there many a weekend dating back to 1995. Wont look anywhere else. Seen 3 owners in that time and all have been very courteous and helpful. Yes there is traffic noise if you get a room closer to the road but that can be expected. As I said I will never look anywhere else

Room Tip: Back off the road if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments - we must be doing it right if you keep returning, we have great service staff and all take pride in making our guests stay a great one. regards Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have stayed here a few times, but wont be back in a hurry. Corporate rate was more than off wotif.com and it would have been cheaper to stay in a nice hotel in the city. The rooms are really noisy with the road traffic and rooms not ideal for working from. Terrible sleep, wont be in a hurry.
Better value out there!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear guest re your comments, I do hope you will return and stay in a room away from the busy Great South Rd, one of the busiest roads in Auckland, all our rooms have whisper glass and some double glazed to reduce traffic noise. The units away from the front are much more spacious with a work station and plenty of light to catch up on business and free internet plus the only motel in auckland to have underfloor heating and air conditioning to suit your comfort level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Auckland,
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My Children booked me in for one night for my birthday to get some peace and quiet
from busy home environment.Lovely clean motel with helpful manager.Nice clean with
big spa bath just the place to relax but central to all tranport/.cafe/restaurants

Room Tip: Rooms west away from the road better but all sunny and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Spotted this motel as I drove down the road and on a whim I chose it for a one night stay.

I found in to be a very typical layout for an NZ hotel but still very comfortable.

Clean, spacious and fresh. Helpful owner / manager.

I would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicnzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting relations in NZ. It is very clean, really spacious, has all amenities - inlcuding a mega sized spa bath! It is also within walking distance of the station. Reception was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed here for a week while working close by.
Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Spa bath was a welcome relief after a hard day...
Rooms closer to the road can be a little noisy, but if you can get one further away it is very quiet.

Room Tip: ask for a room further away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank banzai173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenlane
0.6 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
0.6 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Greenlane Suites
Greenlane Suites
#3 of 8 in Greenlane
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlane Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlane Manor Motel

Property: Greenlane Manor Motel
Address: 353 Great South Rd., Greenlane 1051, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Greenlane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Greenlane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenlane Manor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Greenlane Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenlane Manor Motel Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing