We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fix Hollow”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Family room
super big Great Room
hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Gibisonville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ron K
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beaten down property - But very easy to check-in, check-out”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Located in a very quiet, and secluded area. However, its a very old property with outdated beds and equipment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
I would like to know what equipment is old? We just replaced the beds 6 months ago, so not sure why you said that. This cabin is not beaten down and everything is replaced when it starts to look worn, so I very strongly do not agree. That is a terrible thing to say and completely false!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationa...
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delightful secluded location!”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family group rented Foxhollow cabin for 10 and a nearby Fox Den cabin for 11. We were led to believe that there would be a cleared foot path between these two cabins so that our families could visit back and forth, but there was NO path unless one wanted to cross a steep gorge and travel through poison ivy, chiggers, and ticks. So we chose to drive back and forth between the cabins which was rather inconvenient. Foxhollow is an absolutely gorgeous cabin with an impressive cathedral ceiling, fantastic décor, and plenty of open space with plenty of comfortable furniture for visiting. The kitchen is really small for the number of people who can stay in this cabin. The huge screened porch was very much used as it rained downpours 2 of the 3 days of our stay, and we did not get to use the outdoor hot tub and fire ring, unfortunately. Besides the path issue, there was one other problem, the basement toilet kept getting clogged, and the owner said it was our fault because we were using too much toilet paper, which we weren't. But it was an unpleasant situation since six people were sleeping in the basement room. Hopefully, the owner can find a way to replace this toilet or repair it so it functions better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
It is a very simple and short walk between the cabins, which I spoke to you about at length, without any grass, there is nothing to mow, I think you were walking all the way to the back of the property which is a very long way to go. My maintenance person had to come twice to do a simple plunge of the toilet, and he said there was too much paper being put in the toilet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treasalc
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fix Hollow”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Huge cabin and was perfect for my family Of 16! Perfect location! Clean and fun! It was my parents 50th wedding anniversary and they wanted us all together! We were lucky to find Fox Hollow for a Holiday weekend! My Mom enjoyed the screened porch and my Dad schooled a few of us in pool! We were able to grill dinner every night! And let's just say relaxing in the hot tub was fantastic! Hope to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payton K
1 review
“Beautiful Getaway”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cabin was the perfect weekend-away. We had a large group of couples-14 people total- and had more than enough space. We were able to enjoy the large firepit and loved having our morning coffee in the hottub. We used the large grill for every meal and the huge dining room table was perfect for all of us to squeeze around for games. The "check-in" was super convenient, as we weren't sure what time we were arriving but the way it was set-up gave us no trouble at all. The hard wood floors were beautiful as well. Any large families or get-togethers will love this secluded location. No cell service but it kept us from being on our phones the whole weekend. Thank you for letting us stay in your charming cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing