We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rustic cabin in the woods.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port McNicoll, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ncarter20...
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rustic cabin in the woods.”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this rustic cabin in the woods. The owners live next door and are very welcoming and friendly. There were many things to do in the area since we were only minutes from Midland. We enjoyed a cruise on the Miss Midland and toured the S.S. Keewatin ship in Port McNiicoll. One big selling feature was the beautiful sunsets every night. One last thing to mention would be if you are planning to go swimming take water shoes since a lot of the sand has been washed away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you for the review we enjoyed having you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karensita...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Great spot on the water!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay and even got to paddle around the lake in a canoe. Would absolutely recommend it, it had everything we needed and felt very comfortable. Would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for the review. You would be welcomed back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MabyRan
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“PERFECT”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

counting days to go back, perfect peaceful place to relax, the cottage has everything that you need.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you Maby you would be welcomed back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise on the water!”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Connie & Roy are fantastic hosts, the moment we areived Roy was very helpful and even offered to help us out with the car issues we were having. The cottage is cute amd cozy, we had fun roasting marshmallows on the fire pit out back. We throughly enjoyed ourselves, the only issues was ants some how managed to get inside the cottage looking for food. Good thing we didnt have any open food lying around.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Thank you for the review. Unfortunately, a sandy beach encourages ants we are addressing this issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian b
1 review
“Great Beach!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Went with my wife, three year old and 6 month old. Had a very warm welcome from Connie. Toys and little pool were left for our use. Everything else we could have needed was there to be found and used. The beach was perfect! The water was great for swimming with a young child and enough sand to play with as well as enough space to lounge on! Loved watching the sunsets from the beach/cottage! Would love to go back! Big thank you to Roy, Connie and Honey for making us feel so welcomed!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen D
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were six people and two dogs that rented the cottage. Owner was very kind and provided us extra beds and linens.
The cottage is not big, but has everything you may need.
The backyard is great: partly in the shadow under big trees while another part of it is the sunny private sandy beach. I was pleased they provided canoes and paddles, water vests and even water shoes at no extra costs.
The view of the lake, the sunrise and sunset were just amazing. Ducks, geese and a swan saluted us everyday. Lucky to have beautiful weather, we spent most of the time outside. In the evening we enjoyed the sunset and the stars beside the fire pit.
The only I can comment - it was too short...
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and sandy beach
Liked least: Everything was good
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina K
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay was very enjoyable, the owners are very helpful and accomadating. There was everything in the cottage that we needed for a bar b q or a day on the beach. Nice beach to swim in or to just sit and enjoy the view. Thank You foe letting us stay at your Cottage.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing