We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dewachen Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$195
$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariya Hotel(Thimphu)
$140
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
BhutanBookings.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
159
194
51
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
194
51
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood stoveblack necked cranesbeautiful hotelcorner roomelectric heaterhot waterdining roomstunning viewsbuffet dinnerlong drivespacious roombhutanese architecturebhutan hotelslarge windowsoverlooking the valleylog firelow season
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 422 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Resort is placed at a awesone location. Nice view from the room... best time would be july to sept....
Sometimes water may runout as they use water moutain run streams.. but staff will help u to solve it quickly... restaurant is awesome.. especially dinner and breakfast... with a nice view of valley and mountains...overall enjoyed a lot over there...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrashKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wow, Most amazing location I had been to, resort is at very good location ,you can see magnificent phobjika valley from your rooms, Rooms are big with typical bhutanese interior of wood with color panels, Rooms were cozy ,beds were most comfortable to sleep, .
We had best butter chicken in dinner at this resort. food was great , Overall one of the best hotel we stayed in bhutan. One should not miss PHOBJIKA valley in his itenery for bhutan, It cannot be described in words ,one must visit to feel the experience .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yashwinder Sing... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel. The rooms are big and spacious. There was a fireplace and firewood and it was quite an experience lighting up the fire. The location is lovely with a beautiful view of the valley. There was no TV or wifi. The food was ok and the staff was accommodating. We had hot towels served to us when we arrived which was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khatulistiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel to stay in Bhutan! Very friendly staff and amazing view over the valley. The rooms are spacious and nice. It is probably one of the nicest places we have stayed over during our trip to Bhutan! Defiantly worth to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ileto_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stay at Dewachen resorts for one night in month of may,2013. Very peaceful stay for a night. The rooms were spacious with magnificent view of valley. Breakfast is excellent. only one problem is there that Tv and wifi is not availbale.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantanu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews