We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vincci Valdecanas Golf Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Gordo
Certificate of Excellence
hk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our room can see the swimming pool and beautiful sunset as well. The architect obvious do a lot of thinking to design the whole level of the complex ensure has beautiful view. Golf course is nice. It is good to spent a weekend for playing golf and relaxe. Staff in the restaurant are very helpful even they don't speak english. but at least they trying provide services But the receptionist is rude (a guy) no any information provided. When I ask for any trolley provided for me to carry our luggage he just staring at me and said no, If I staff in the restaurant are very helpful even they don't speak english. but at least they trying provide services But the receptionist is rude (a guy) no any information provided. When I ask for any trolley provided for carrying our luggage to the room . he just staring at me and said no, No smiling face. No mention any facilities of the hotel. Honestly, if you are fresh to there, you don't even klnow they have swimming pool. But anyway, It is a beautiful place.

Room Tip: Room can see the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citicat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSalgado_Valdecanas, Director General at Vincci Valdecanas Golf Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment and hope to see you soon on the island.

Greetings.

Vicente Salgado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    82
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
73
92
1
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have gone to Valdecañas a couple of times staying in the hotel and in the big houses on the island. Its really good for sports. Off course the fantastic golf course but also tenis, padel, horseriding and I particularly enjoy the running path around the island. Its just less than 8 km which you can easily extend or shorten. The 8 km feels like 10km anyhow due to the continuous ups and downs of the path. You have a more flatter path, good for series, which involves running to the nearby village of El Gordo. Valdecañas also has a beach and a beautiful swimming pool just behind the beach. You can also rent a boat for waterski or sailing. The wind is especially good in warm afternoons when a nice breeze comes up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WouterL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSalgado_Valdecanas, Director General at Vincci Valdecanas Golf Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your comments and we are glad that your stay was satisfactory. We hope to see you soon on the island

We are at your service for next time.

Yours faithfully

Vicente Salgado
vsalgado@husa.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Outstanding resord on the middle of nowhere. Located on the island of Valdecañas.
Perfect rooms, with complete service.
Restaurant & Breakfast is varied with international and local (Extremeña y Andaluza) with an outstanding quality and quantity.
Swimming pool & private beach on the lake have great furbishment.
Staff is very attentive and professional. They book for you any kind of restaurant or show without any extra cost.
Golf and paddel facilities are well maintained and quite close to the main building of the resort.
One negative point: you must take car to go to any "civilized" place.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that have view lake and swimming pool. The rooms with golf course view are not so nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acaz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSalgado_Valdecanas, Director General at Vincci Valdecanas Golf Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear customer, thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to return to visit.

Greetings from the island.

Vicente Salgado
vsalgado@husa.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a family holiday on Isla Valdecanas. We stayed in one of the Villas and were regular users of the hotel's facilities -the bar food was great value. From start to finish this was an outstanding holiday. The Villa was top quality with fantastic lake and mountain views. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the sporting facilities were first class from golf, sailing, tennis, paddle tennis football etc. When the exercise was finished the pool complex and beach were our "favourite haunt". The setting for the Pool (very well supervised by vigilant lifeguards) and beach is beautiful and in the evening watching the setting sun from the beach bar was a real pleasure. Even in high summer the temperatures are frequently moderated by a cooling breeze off the lake. We were one of the very few non Spanish tourists on the island which prompted my wife to observe that the Spanish were wisely saving the best resorts for themselves. All in all top class.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSalgado_Valdecanas, Director General at Vincci Valdecanas Golf Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear customer, thank you very much for your kind words and we hope to return to visit.

Greetings from the island.

Vicente Salgado
vsalgado@husa,es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

spent a weekend here with a few friends for golf,and we absolutely loved the golf course,but aside from the ladies in the restaurant,the staff were either completely stupid or very rude.

the hotel is very strange as you check-in at the pro-shop,no-one tells you anything about the hotel,facilities,restaurant times etc..,and there is no-one to help with baggage,enjoy carrying those golf bags ladies.

rooms small/basic, wifi has a code that is about 20 totally forgettable characters long(which is required every log-in)this is ludicrous as the wifi is free and the hotel is in middle of nowhere..why do they do this??

the weather was hot,but there were no outside spaces / terraces / bars to enjoy the weather which is a bit crazy for a hotel in spain.

man in pro-shop very protective of his buggies..best get a letter from your mother before you allowed to have one,beer truck was a cart with a box containing 2 warm heinekens!

all in all, the management of this hotel have no concept of what the modern guest requires in terms of facilities(no spa in a hotel opened this year!) and service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Princesa_Moncloa, Director General at Vincci Valdecanas Golf Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear guest,

I thank you very much indeed your comments about your recent stay in our Hotel.

First of all I kindly ask you to accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience . Your comments will greatly help us to improve our Hotel standards and I can assure you that all measures will be taken in order to guarantee you the best service, attention and installations.

Thanking very much indeed for your valuable co-operation and awaiting the pleasure of welcoming you in our hotel in a very near future, I remain.

Yours sincerely,

Vicente Salgado
General Manager

vsalgado@husa.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gordo
11.1 mi away
Valdepalacios Hotel
Valdepalacios Hotel
#1 of 1 in Torrico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
12.3 mi away
Parador de Oropesa
Parador de Oropesa
#1 of 3 in Oropesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Los Granados
Hotel Los Granados
#1 of 1 in Navalmoral de la Mata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hotel Rural Llano Tineo
Hotel Rural Llano Tineo
#1 of 2 in Villanueva de la Vera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
20.6 mi away
El Balcon de la Vera Hotel Restaurante
El Balcon de la Vera Hotel Resta...
#2 of 2 in Villanueva de la Vera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hotel Nabia
Hotel Nabia
#1 of 2 in Candeleda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Valdecanas Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Valdecanas Golf Hotel

Property: Vincci Valdecanas Golf Hotel
Address: Calle Berrocalejo km. 5, 10392 El Gordo, Spain
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Caceres > El Gordo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in El Gordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Valdecanas Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vincci Valdecanas Golf is the new destination for Golf, Congresses, Convention and Incentives. The hotel has 4 stars and is located on the Private Island of the Valdecanas Reservoir (in the Province of Caceres).Located in a unique setting surrounded by the Sierra de Gredos mountains and the Monfrag Nature Reserve and only an hour and a half from Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Valdecanas Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing