We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surely one of the best hotels in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zitundo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The place is unique; the rooms are superb; the beach is one of the pretties on earth; tha staff could not be more polite, available, kind, efficient (please allow to distinguish Sergio).

It is worth every minute on the road to get there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the hill need to climb but the views are even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JGS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD White Pearl R, Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Words like "one of the best hotels in the world" is what we strive for - thank you for sharing this review. We will forward the wonderful comments for Sergio. We are delighted that you had a memorable experience at White Pearl Resorts and hope to be welcoming you again soon.

Regards
The White Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 373 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Really stunning location, friendly and helpful staff, really caring. Modern, clean and fresh setup, very good food, plenty of activities. Highly recommend the ocean safari but wear a wetsuit (August).

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JABU78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD White Pearl R, Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at White Pearl Resorts.
We are dedicated to providing five-star quality in everything we do and taking utmost care to provide you with a relaxing atmosphere and an unforgettable experience. Our interior design and palette is inspired by the pristine surrounding coastal landscape. White Pearl Resorts has a variety of activities to suit every guest and we are delighted that you had a memorable ocean safari experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to paradise.

Regards
The White Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I was lucky to spend 2 far too short of nights at the White Pearl and all I can say is that I can't wait to go back with my husband. I loved it all and felt very lucky to see it. The staff were amazing, the diving was great, the food and drinks were incredible, and nothing can beat that view from the rooms. This trip was to see the property for work, but i can't wait to go back and just sit back and relax and enjoy all that the Pearl has to offer. I was incredibly impressed with it all and hihgly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lala_Selt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD White Pearl R, Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your unforgettable experience. We are delighted that your stay in our unspoilt paradise was so memorable and relaxing.

We pride ourselves in offering exceptional service and making your stay an exceptional experience.

We are so happy that you enjoyed our five-star dining experience and the immaculate view from your room. We are truly lucky to be situated in the heart of paradise.
We hope to see you and your husband soon.

Regards
The White Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a beautiful resort with 5 star staff and accommodations. I think my private butler was disappointed we didn't use him enough ;) The food and drinks were great (drinks were all $9 which is steep, but they were good and the staff prepared them carefully). The sky at night is MAGNIFICENT. It is so remote that you can see stars you've never dreamed of. The ocean view from our top row room was stunning. There is no privacy to take a bath tho - friends take note ;)...it's more like a honeymoon suite ...with outdoor shower and pool. The ride over the dunes to get here from South Africa (if you don't fly) is fun but I do not recommend the drive to Maputo. I was there in June during the winter when the water was a little cool and waves were quite rough so I canceled my ocean safari and can't comment on the marine life but the divers on the trip thought it was only mediocre. You can unplug because wifi might not work. I'm not sure my exchange rate was correct when they paid my bill by multiplying a rate against the Mozambiqian $$ or MZN, it seemed to be in their favor which is too bad. All in all it is a fabulous spot though....

Room Tip: I say higher is better - top row has stunning oceanfront vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristenesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a fantastic time at White Pearl. From the welcome we received on arrival to the time we left we were treated like Kings and Queens. The staff were outstanding and made us feel individually feel like we were the most important guest there. Our restaurant waiter,Manuel was tops. He was so patient with the kids and every morning greeted us with his cheerful smile. The resort is beautiful from the location, to the cleaniness, and to the staff who are amazing. Thank you for making our stay so memorable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yolande V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed in this resort with my family, the staff are very friendly and efficient, the service is 7 stars.
It was brilliant holiday,
The food is excellent, and in my case, they even catered halal meals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmadeaiobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Thanks to everyone at White Pearl for the most amazing weekend with friends. Perfect location, perfect weather, unbelievable service and the finest food ever.
Amazing Mozambican fare with fresh and interesting twists on the classics.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zitundo
9.2 mi away
Devocean Resorts
Devocean Resorts
#2 of 17 in Ponta do Ouro
76 reviews
6.6 mi away
Vista Alta Lodge & Spa
Vista Alta Lodge & Spa
#2 of 3 in Ponta Malongane
10 reviews
7.7 mi away
Dream Beach Self-Catering Lodge
Dream Beach Self-Catering Lodge
#2 of 4 in Ponta do Ouro
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Gala Gala Eco Resort
Gala Gala Eco Resort
#1 of 4 in Ponta do Ouro
71 reviews
16.7 mi away
Kosi Bay Casitas
Kosi Bay Casitas
#2 of 6 in Kosi Bay
72 reviews
9.6 mi away
Ponta Gamboozini Lodge
Ponta Gamboozini Lodge
#3 of 17 in Ponta do Ouro
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli

Address: Zitundo, Mozambique
Location: Mozambique > Maputo Province > Zitundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zitundo
Price Range: $1,017 - $1,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, offers the ultimate in barefoot luxury in Africa. Experience elegant simplicity at this exclusive beach resort set in the dunes of the untouched shores of southern Mozambique. On a magnificent stretch of coastline, tucked behind casuarinas trees, White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli promises to earn the reputation for being the jewel of the Indian Ocean. Stay in one of 16 exquisite private pool suites. All suites are ocean-facing with a private plunge pool, covered deck and outdoor shower. Inside you will find a living area, personal bar, stylish bedroom with king-size bed and luxurious en-suite bathroom. All suites are equipped with air conditioning and an iPod docking station. A room with a view! Stay in one of 6 exquisite private beach pool suites. These units are located on the beachfront with direct access to the beach. All suites are ocean-facing with a spectacular view, private plunge pool, covered deck and outdoor shower. Inside you will find a living area, personal bar, stylish bedroom with king-size bed and luxurious en-suite bathroom. All suites are equipped with air conditioning and an iPod docking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli Hotel Zitundo
White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli Mozambique/Zitundo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing