We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRAVELLING TO WHITE PEARL RESORT BY ROAD FROM KOZI BAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zitundo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

To travel to White Pearl Resorts by road from Kosi bay is very easy. We traveled there in March 2014 and found the border crossing a pleasure. Contrary to reports we had no difficulty in crossing the border. No fees had to be paid to stamp our passports and for temporary importtion of our vehicle.
Our advise to travelers to White Pearl not to worry about the border crossing, it is simple and costs nothing.
The stay at the resort was absolutely magnificent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy C, General Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review White Pearl Resorts. I am delighted you and your family had an excellent experience.

As you mention the border crossing is a relatively easy process and my team and I are always available to assist should it be required. You are correct in saying that no fees are payable at the border (for South African guests) except for the compulsory third party vehicle Insurance which costs R150.00 and is valid for 30 days from date of entry into Mozambique. The recent negative reports in the newspapers were outdated occurrences and things have changed dramatically since those reports were written. None the less we are conscientiously working with border officials to ensure on going high service ethics for all our guests transitioning through the Kosi Bay border.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort in the near future

Kind Regards
Jeremy Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 346 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a fabulous 4 nights at White Pearl. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The suites and public rooms are beautiful.. All the suites overlook the beach and the sea is warm and clean. Great



  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Did not get to go to this wonderful place as the reservations team acted in a very dishonest manor. We were looking at over 13 pax visiting from Zimbali and were given a rate for 3 nights or more. We changed our Phinda booking so the group could all go together only to be told that the rate had now changed for half the party who had not paid and we had to stay MORE than 3 nights! Very upset and recked our holiday plans! Thanks White pearls!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank TonyZimbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD White Pearl R, Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It is unfortunate to hear that you had an unpleasant reservations experience.
The team at White Pearl pride ourselves in going the extra mile for our guests, which was exactly what occurred during your initial enquiry. Unfortunately as your group shortened the original stay, you no longer complied with the original terms and conditions of the special offer with regards to minimum stay.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope to still welcome you to White Pearl Resorts in the near future.

Regards

White Pearl Resorts Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I were fortunate enough to spend our honeymoon here in January 2014. It was beyond out wildest expectations!

The website makes it look incredible but to be totally honest, they don't even come close to doing it justice. You won't believe it unti you're actually stood on the deck staring at the crystal clear sea, beautiful beach or bright blue pool.

We had the most relaxing 11 night you could imagine and everyone looked after us really well. A special mention should go to our butler Jorge and our waiter Belmiro, both of whom couldn't have been better.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone even remotely contemplating it. Its perfection.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD White Pearl R, Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to express our gratitude for the amazing review you shared.

Your comments has been passed on to the team.

It was a pleasure hosting you at our little piece of paradise and we hope to see you back very soon.

Regards

The White Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

best place for romantic gateaway, or get rest out of stress...
recomended for people who like peace,wave sounds and natrure around.
the service is excellent, with you private butler (our was Santos), very good, attention all the time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sicandar & Shen... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD White Pearl R, Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your White Pearl experience.

Everything you said is so true - White Pearl is the perfect spot to relax, recharge and marvel in the natural beauty that surrounds it.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

The White Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The road into the resort is a bit of an experience as it is driving on miles of sand but it is well worth the slow drive. The helicopter was out of order so we couldn't fly. The beach is spectacular and all the bungalows seem to have a lovely view. We were on the front row at the end where it was lovely and tranquil with private access to the beach. The food was wonderful throughout our stay and the staff were friendly and efficient but really understated. Recommended if you want a peaceful break in a beautiful, peaceful location.

Room Tip: Our room on the front row was lovely as you only overlook the beach with no-one in front. We had no...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roosterandchick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD White Pearl R, Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on White Pearl Resorts.

It is unfortunate that you did not have the opportunity to fly to White Pearl, but there is always a next time.

Thank you for your positive comments, we will surely pass these along.

Regards

The White Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

An excellent location with very good facilities and above all fantastic staff , offering a very high quality services.No doubt a value for money. The rooms are of good standard were one can have a good relaxing night .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank António M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD White Pearl R, Manager at White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Regards

The White Pearl Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zitundo
9.2 mi away
Devocean Resorts
Devocean Resorts
#2 of 16 in Ponta do Ouro
73 reviews
10.1 mi away
Gala Gala Eco Resort
Gala Gala Eco Resort
#1 of 4 in Ponta do Ouro
63 reviews
7.7 mi away
Dream Beach Self-Catering Lodge
Dream Beach Self-Catering Lodge
#2 of 4 in Ponta do Ouro
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Vista Alta Lodge & Spa
Vista Alta Lodge & Spa
#2 of 3 in Ponta Malongane
9 reviews
9.6 mi away
Ponta Gamboozini Lodge
Ponta Gamboozini Lodge
#3 of 16 in Ponta do Ouro
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Just in Time Prime Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli

Address: Zitundo, Mozambique
Location: Mozambique > Maputo Province > Zitundo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zitundo
Price Range: $991 - $1,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli, offers the ultimate in barefoot luxury in Africa. Experience elegant simplicity at this exclusive beach resort set in the dunes of the untouched shores of southern Mozambique. On a magnificent stretch of coastline, tucked behind casuarinas trees, White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli promises to earn the reputation for being the jewel of the Indian Ocean. Stay in one of 16 exquisite private pool suites. All suites are ocean-facing with a private plunge pool, covered deck and outdoor shower. Inside you will find a living area, personal bar, stylish bedroom with king-size bed and luxurious en-suite bathroom. All suites are equipped with air conditioning and an iPod docking station. A room with a view! Stay in one of 6 exquisite private beach pool suites. These units are located on the beachfront with direct access to the beach. All suites are ocean-facing with a spectacular view, private plunge pool, covered deck and outdoor shower. Inside you will find a living area, personal bar, stylish bedroom with king-size bed and luxurious en-suite bathroom. All suites are equipped with air conditioning and an iPod docking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli Hotel Zitundo
White Pearl Resorts, Ponta Mamoli Mozambique/Zitundo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing