We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality is the key!”
Review of Wild Haven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wild Haven Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tala
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I with my family has recently spent two nights in Wild Haven Resort,Bandhavgarh. We had booked online for one night after reading such rave reviews about stay from fellow trip advisors. I must say that was the best decision regarding hotels I have made in this week long trip. The moment we arrived we can feel the warmth of hospitality in the air from Govind ji and his always-at best-behavior staff. Govind ji quickly arranged for our morning safari while we had homely nice dinner in the midst of jungle. Though we really enjoyed the jungle feel from the break of dawn till we came back around 10 , we were really unlucky to just miss the tigress view from whisker of minutes. Seeing our little disappointed faces, Govind ji insisted that we tweak our further itinerary,stay another night and do another safari that he may try to arrange at last moment. Such an offer put a smile back on our faces with hopes of finally catching glimpse of tiger and make this trip a success.

We chose Magdhi zone this time for afternoon safari and Govind ji like always arranged for us in a jiffy. After three hours of travelling in jeep and looking around, we finally got hold of such clear view of tigress and 2 grown cubs that we cannt just stop gushing about it evev now. As we came back , Govind ji was waiting there with all ears for our success with his staff ready with wet towels and nimbu-paani to refresh us!!

I never imagined such service with smiles. I must say this style of customer management is surely gonna make wild haven famous among travelers. I can see its effect already as mostly cottages were booked in this lean season. It didnot stop at this , as yesterday only we got call from Govind ji about informing the upcoming documentary about bandhavgarh tigers on TV which we soon got glued to. Really such service compels one to specially create an account on trip advisor to review this resort! :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmilingMysticCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Wild Haven Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 49 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Place of Wild Haven is Excellent, Just Beside the TAJ Groups Resort Mahua Kothi. The Owner Mr. Ram Govind Yadav's Hospatility from resort to safari is EXCELLENT. Just Confirm Your Booking & Rest of Thing till your Departure is Manged by Him. Even Extra Safari till you satisfy.
How Mr. Ram Goving maga all this( A Little Story About Ram Govind)
-----------------------------------
Mr. Ram Govind have Hospatility Experience of More than 20 Years. He Started His Career as a Waiter(Yes I Mean resort Waiter) at Bandhavgarh and his career span of 20 year he works as Chef, Manager, General Manager of Various resorts at Bandhavgarh & Now he is the Owner of WILD HAVEN.
-----------------------------------
he Implemented his Various Filed of Expertise of Hospitality in hid Resort, that's why you never disappointed.
I've Visited Various Star resorts at Bandhavgarh. But wild Haven is the Best at teh Price they Offer. The WIld Haven resport have acers of Land full of Lush Green Forest. Very Close to Zone 3. Many Times Wild Life roams near this resort boundary.

Room Tip: 1. Choose Cottage 1 or 2. 2. If your Plan Varies & requires Extra Safari booking, Clearly Intim...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prakash_Yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Wild Haven is the perfect example of how great service and hospitality can make a lasting impression.

This place is perfect for anyone who wants to visit the beautiful Tiger reserve in Madhya Pradesh.

The owner, Govind ji, was there for you personally every moment, catering to each and every need. The staff is helpful and courteous. Heera Singh was there for every little thing that you needed. Whether it was a sun bathing in the lazy winter afternoon on a reclining chair or a small little campfire in the night to sit around and enjoy yourselves a quite night. Every thing was taken care of.

The food is simple yet delicious, And the price we paid for room was really reasonable for the hospitality and the services.

The Jungle safari arrangements were taken care of by Govind ji himself. Including paperwork. The staff had made sure we had the wake up call for the early morning safari and a beautiful breakfast waiting for us when we came back. Me and my husband extended our stay for a couple of days simply because of the experience. We were lucky to have seen a tigress and her cubs on our first safari! that added to the beautiful experience all together!!!

All in all me and my husband a great stay at Wild Haven, and i would sincerely recommend it to couples and groups to stay here when they visit Bandhavgarh!

All the best!

Room Tip: Book a room and not a tent during winters as it can get really cold! Even though the arrangements ar...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aparna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This place is so perfect I don't know where to start. My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights but wish it had been longer. The place is amazing, the staff can't do enough for you, the food is delicious, it's 5 star plus treatment and the Tiger safaris are excellent too. I can't possibly fit in all the wonderful things about Wild haven but here goes:-
We were picked up at the train station by a lovely man who was waiting on the platform as the train arrived at midnight, some 2 hours late. He drove us to Wild Haven in a lovely car with seat belts (amazing in itself). Romy one of the managers was waiting in the cold to greet us, and told us that although we had booked one of the safari tents, they were concerned we would be too cold so had upgraded us to one of the bungalows free of charge. Once he had settled us in, they brought us hot tea and biscuits even though by now it was 1am. The bungalows are wonderful, they consist of a large room with a good size bed which had already had 2 hot water bottles placed in it, a large bathroom with steaming hot water in both the sink and the shower. The main room had a dressing table, mirror and a plug next to it so that you could actually dry your hair and see what you were doing. (Also seems to be amazing for India). The next morning we were woken at 5am with tea and biscuits before the first safari. Vedant the other manager came with us on all the safaris we did along with a driver and park guide. He was amazing as he knows the park inside out and was so well informed not just about the tigers but about the birds and the other animals we saw. Along with the driver, they worked so hard to try to ensure we saw tigers but we knew it wasn't a good time of year. If you are going to see tigers it is with these guys. We saw a much more upmarket resort jeep parked up with 2 bored looking tourists and a driver who was half asleep, whilst we were on a relentless mission to spot one. Romy had ensured that we were wrapped in blankets to keep us warm and they provided a lovely breakfast picnic during the safari. On return to the resort, more hot tea. All the meals are included in the low price along with endless tea coffee and biscuits and my oh my the food was delicious. Lunch and dinner consisted of a soup starter followed by various curries, vegetable dishes and chapatis along with a dessert, all home made. Beer was extra at 250 rupees for a large Kingfisher. On return from the afternoon safaris Romy was again waiting in the cold with a hot towel and a juice drink. Nothing but nothing was too much trouble. The bungalows are spaced really well apart from each other with a lovely porch at the front to sit out and enjoy the wonderful surroundings. Finally the driver who took us back to the station even checked the time and platform and escorted us there to almost put us on the train. All this for the incredible price of 3000 rupees per person per day.....unbelievable. Please don't think about going to any other resort, this one is the ultimate choice.

Room Tip: Anywhere will be fabulous
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jilly48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were @wild haven resort for four nights and three days in total, and we cherish each and every day of our stay there. everything was super starting from the ambience to the area the staff food and specially the owner( Mr Ram Govind). the main mention here is the warmth, u will feel like home every moment. the food quality the rooms are of high standard, no complains with that. We would like to thank Mr Ram Govind to maintain the forest ambience..it feels like were in the core jungle area. In all wild haven fulfilled all our needs and would like to visit again an again there

Room Tip: Choose anyroom its the best
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sumaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The stay @ WILD HAVEN is one of the best stays i have ever had. I and my wife were there for 5 Nights. And believe me we didn't feel like we were in the resort.... the staff, the location made us felt like we are in our own home or farm house.

The most important factor when selecting a resort is a Location, in a trip like this you always desire a place where you only want a sounds of sweet bird/animal calls, a view of never ending forest and a fragrance of freshness, And the location of WILD HAVEN bestows you all these things. The one very good night we saw JACKAL just beside our Tent, what else you want, this sort of thing brings the thrill and excitement and this is what exactly we desire during the trip like this. The most desired Tala Gate is just 2-5 mins away from the resort which is another a very good thing.

With just the AP rate of 2000 rs per night, we were expecting some basic food, but to our very surprise, the food was extraordinarily delicious with varied varieties to have. Veg and Non Veg both are available whether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner.

The service is top-notch. Ram Govindji the owner is very very humble & caring. Whatever you want you will get in 5 mins. He is the one who organised our all safaris, and suggested us to do all in TALA zone, and due to him only we saw total 3 tigers including one male. The staff is very supportive and very very caring too especially HEERA SINGH and SURYAPRAKASH. Every night they had arranged personal camp fire for us which was indeed a very admirable thing.

We literally had tears in our eyes when we left the WILD HAVEN. I will come here and stay here only every time I visit Bandhavgarh.

:)

Room Tip: "Every room offers the same level of offerings"
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JigneshP1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our stay at Wild Haven Resort was unforgettable, a unique experince. The staff is really nice and helpful, manager became a good friend. He also delivered firewood every night. The location is also amazing, in the middle of the forest, very pieceful and relaxing. Our price included all the meals and drinks, water, tea etc...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tala
0.4 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
382 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Wildflower Resort
The Wildflower Resort
#6 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
158 reviews
5.9 mi away
Tiger Trails Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sun Resort
The Sun Resort
#2 of 9 in Tala
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bagh Vihar
Hotel Bagh Vihar
#7 of 9 in Tala
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Haven Resort

Address: Adjacent Taj Mahua Kothi Ranchha Road | Adjacent Taj Mahua Kothi, Tala, Bandhavgarh National Park 484661, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Umaria District > Bandhavgarh National Park > Tala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tala
Price Range: $24 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wild Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing