We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while visiting Bandavgarh”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiger's Den Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tiger's Den Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Tala
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while visiting Bandavgarh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here 4 nights as our base for game runs into nearby Bandavgarh Park. The staff accommodated our group's quite late arrival with a delicious dinner. The rooms are simple but quite comfortable and effectively provide all of the "necessities." The grounds are beautiful. The staff is very helpful and responsive. One day I shared with the dining room manager that I liked the spiciness of Indian food; he said he would arrange for me a special meal with more spiciness than was being prepared generally for our spicy-averse group. That meal--as with all meals at Tiger's Den--was delicious and so generous in portions that I was happy to share with others. This is typical of the staff's responsiveness to your needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at tiger’s den resort. I don’t have words to thank you for such a fantastic review on the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. It is always our earnest endeavor that every guest has an outstanding experience each time they stay with us. Your positive feedback boosts up our confidence and encourages us to deliver the best service and attention always.

We are overwhelmed to know that you had a relaxing, comfortable and memorable stay and also appreciated our room, food, , and the best of all, impeccable service rendered by our staff.


We are also happy to note that you thoroughly enjoyed the culinary skills of our Chefs and I have personally shared your appreciation with the entire kitchen team. Thank you for your acknowledgment of my teams’ genuine care and concern and all the special touches they provided to make your stay memorable.
the team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay
Thank you and Best regards
Shailendra tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    113
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
222
153
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

It was really nice experience in this hotel because of the their courteous staff , food ,warm welcome ,special attention caring nature by the everyone ,amenities and all.
i wish to visit there in future with my family defiantly, i did jungle safari it was very nice to see forest from inside with knowledgeable driver as a good friend and it was a lucky that i see tigers , sloth beer, barking deer ,fox , snake ,and many more there thanks to everyone for it

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeevGahlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

On behalf of my entire team I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

I don’t have words to thank you for such a fantastic review on the Trip Advisor.

We are glad that our product, facilities, , food and service met your expectations. Thank you for your acknowledgment of my teams’ genuine care and concern and all the special touches they provided to make your stay memorable.

It gives me immense pleasure to share your valuable feedback with my entire team. They are elated to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the services.

Your positive feedback boosts up our confidence and encourages us to deliver the best service and attention always.

My Team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to resort soon again.

Thank you and best regards,
Shailendra Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Since Bandavgarh is a tourism place, Whole village is filled with resorts and hotels, Both good and not so good ones, I really like to experiment in staying in different resorts to know the place and choose the good one on coming visit.

Tiger's Den is one among such trail, Choice of picking this was worth, This place is amazing with great food and comfort stay, This property has been maintained very well with a well mannered staff who are always there to help the guests, rooms are quite impressive and clean and neat bathrooms, a highly recommended place in bandavgarh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PraveenByrappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2015
Dear Guest

The entire team of Tiger’s den resort would like to thank you for taking out the time from your busy schedule and writing a review for us.

We are pleased to know that the rooms, ambiance, food and services were to your liking. It’s our Endeavour to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible and it’s very motivating to hear words of praise from you. thank you so much for your kind words and recommending to other guests.

We hope you choose soon again Tiger’s den resort for your next holiday in Bandhavgarh national park.

Warm Regards,
shailendra tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
339 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Went back after couple of years and must say the management has kept the property neat and clean .With time they have upgraded facilities and garden and trees have been well kept .Though priced higher , we enjoyed every bit of our stay here -the staff was helpful , food tasted as homely cooked food ,wake up calls and tea early mornings right on dot , safari requirements including packed breakfast were sumptuous .Coming back from safari wet hand towels really refreshed us all .We sure will go back when next visiting Bandhavgarh .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilgrim_gsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on experience of stay at Tiger’s den resort with us.
We are glad that you had an amazing experience and we were able to meet all your expectation.

Your words are a great source of encouragement for us.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Shailendra tiwati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Service is excellent here. All staff is very kind. Room, food, garden,everything is perfect.
And,very near to tala gate, it's 3min to gate.
Tiger safari makes you so happy,and makes you think about wildlife. It'll be great experience for you.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review.
We are happy to find that we were able to provide you a perfect guest experience for you at the Resort.

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our resort’

Thank you for recommending the Tiger’s den resort among TripAdvisor members. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
shailendra tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was my second trip to Tiger's Den and was an extremely pleasant experience once again. Accomodation, service, food and the warmth of the staff there was awesome. The safari experience was absolutely tops. Jagatji, the resident naturalist, is an absolute pleasure to go on a safari with. Extremely knowledgeable and pleasant mannered, he is now more a friend than an acquaintance. All our tiger sightings were courtesy his knowledge, instincts and knowledge of tiger behavior. All in all, an experience, I cannot wait to repeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tiger’s den resort for your stay at Bandhavgarh and for writing such a beautiful review.

We are happy that the charm of the stunning landscaped gardens and the serene ambiance of the resort, met your expectations.

We are delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent and that our product, facilities and friendly intuitive service met your expectations. Thank you for your acknowledgment of my teams’ genuine care and concern during your stay.

We are happy to know that you did enjoyed safari with the naturalist Jagat ..It gives me immense pleasure to share your valuable feedback with my entire team and specially our chief naturalist Jagat.

Your kind words of appreciation for the team will go a long way in encouraging them to achieve higher standards of service excellence as we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and the appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are very happy to know that you did see the elusive tiger as well!

My Team and I will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Tiger’s den resort soon again.

Thank you and best regards
shailendra tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

When arriving at Tigers Den we were greeted by an abundance of butterflies and green bushes, trees identified with little placards and a cooling towel to wipe off the dust of the almost 4 hour journey from jabalpur. The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms even more so and well appointed. Everything was extremely clean - a feat in the dry dusty heat! Room decoration was nice and unobtrusive with enough space to put luggage and hang clothes. A wide shady verandah where it was comfortable to sit in the evenings rounded off the room experience.They have a large lawn with hammocks - it was too hot to use them! but they looked inviting. The swimming pool is reasonable sized and kept scrupulously clean. Didn't use the spa. There's even a small library of various books, some in German!Service was exceptional, any and everything (within reason ) was catered for by a smiling staff, whether food or snacks or drinks. And the food was really good- quality and quantitywise. Mainly Indian food but the pasta and chinese food was delicious too. Breakfasts were more than adequate. The management go all out to make your stay comfortable and I must say they succeeded very well. We found it to be very good value for the amount we paid.Definitely recommended and will stay again. N.B. Take large amounts of mosquito repellent cream, the rooms were pest free but they(mosquitos) are vicious outside

Room Tip: In the heat the ground floor rooms are cool, we were in 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shailendraDelhi, Owner at Tiger's Den Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2015
Dear guest,

It was wonderful to read your review and find that we met and exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide each and every guest with an unforgettable stay at all stages of their visit.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a great source of encouragement to the entire staff here at Tiger’s den resort family.

My Team and I along will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Tiger’s den resort.


Warm Regards,
Shailendra Tiwari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tala
0.6 mi away
Nature Heritage Resort
Nature Heritage Resort
#2 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aranyak Resort
Aranyak Resort
#1 of 12 in Bandhavgarh National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mahua Kothi
Mahua Kothi
#4 of 35 in Bandhavgarh National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pugdundee Safaris Tree House Hideaway
Pugdundee Safaris Tree House Hid...
#2 of 35 in Bandhavgarh National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Wildlife Resort Bandhavgarh
5.4 mi away
Tiger Trails Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger's Den Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger's Den Resort

Property: Tiger's Den Resort
Address: Tala, Bandhavgarh National Park 484665, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Bandhavgarh National Park > Tala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Tala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiger's Den Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Tiger's Den Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiger Den Hotel Bandhavgarh National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing