We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something Else”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kentish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagles Nest Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 West Kentish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Something Else”
Reviewed October 19, 2005

If it's a whisper of romance you’re seeking, with views to inspire the imagination, then I think we’ve found it. The Eagles Nest Retreat has it all, a recluse 5 star house with everything and more. My husband and I took time out for some well earned rest and lots of self indulgence, we were showered with gifts on arrival then left to our own abode.
It wasn’t long before we slipped into robes and wallowed in the hands of their own in-house masseur, and as evening fell we sipped on complimentary wine and dined on a heavenly three course meal prepared by their in-house Chef.
The ambience that has been created is not short of exquisite, with piped music throughout the house, and lighting to set the mood.
We couldn’t pass up the opportunity of taking a milk bath in the outdoors spa with nothing but mountainous views and mist on the fields.
Our time here ended too soon and it was hard to relinquish such a haven, but we appreciated the passion that Des and Di have put into their hideaway, it is truly something else and should be enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    9
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
47
121
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2005

My wife and I spent a very special night at this luxurious retreat. Spectacular views of Mt Roland and the surrounding green countryside. Ingeniously-designed, stunningly-decorated and with everything you could desire. Three spas, including one outdoors which was a special experience. The chef cooked a delicious meal in a short time and left us with wonderful desserts to be enjoyed later. It was a memorable experience, which we hope others will be able to enjoy. (Not ONLY for couples, but perfect for that romantic break). Highly-recommended.

Helpful?
4 Thank MacPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2005

without doubt the highlight of the trip, we spent three days here on our honeymoon and were blown away by the house itself, the views and with des the owner, you can tell just by listening to him talk about the place how much of his heart and soul he has put into it, it has the feel of you are staying at an old friends house who just happens to have an awesome guesthouse, you are secluded enough to have total privacy yet everything is within a short drive, from the time you arrive till the time you leave your felt welcome, and like everyone says the outdoor spa is something else, you have to do it, thanks again des and dianne, we will be back

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kev2434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 13, 2005

Eagles Nest Retreat - a magical place to stay - stunning and spectacular scenery from every window what more could you want. But wait there is more.
Host Des Brown has thought of all the extra touches that make your stay so special - Tasmanian wine & chocolates on arrival, many choices of oils to put in your spa - the milk spa is the optimum of luxury rivalled only by the outside spa where you can take in the sunrise or the stars at night - what absolute bliss. All of this in an idyllic atmosphere of total privacy.

For that ultimate, one of its kind experience - too many features to mention but a must to experience - visit Eagles Nest Retreat.

A guaranteed “touch of paradise”.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 11, 2005

This place is perfect for honeymooners. It has 3 different spas, 2 with a view of the spectaular Mt Roland. Glorious in summer and even cosier in winter I imagine. All of the little touches made it a dream. Fresh flowers, wine, massage oils, bathrobes, DVDs to relax, a great sound system to party, a private chef on request. We didn't move an inch when we were there. So relaxing watching the sun set in the outdoor spa with a glass of wine and then counting the stars as they came out at night. I can't wait to return in winter to experience the whole place again in a different way.
Thanks Des and Dianne for making our honeymoon unforgettable!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kentish
3.4 mi away
Kentish Hills Retreat
Kentish Hills Retreat
#1 of 2 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
20.6 mi away
Cradle Mountain Hotel
Cradle Mountain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
21.7 mi away
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Acacia Bed and Breakfast
Acacia Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mount Roland Country Lodge
Mount Roland Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Claude Road
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.8 mi away
Silver Ridge Retreat
Silver Ridge Retreat
#1 of 9 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Nest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Nest Retreat

Property: Eagles Nest Retreat
Address: 15 Browns Rd, West Kentish, Sheffield, Tasmania 7306, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Sheffield > West Kentish
Amenities:
Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in West Kentish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxury getaway in Tasmania, Australia, for a special occasion, honeymoon, or simply to escape the hectic pace of the city. You'll enjoy spa experiences, stunning views, exquisitely appointed accommodation and the ultimate experience. Eagles Nest Retreat has 3 unique properties, Nest I, Nest II or Nest III, which are all close to Cradle Mountain and exclusively yours to enjoy alone, with your special someone or with a group of friends and family. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing