We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house in serenity, has to be seen to be...”
other travelers have booked this property
Kentisbury Country House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kentisbury Country House
Beautiful Queen Room Large, comfortable Queen Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Kentisbury Country House
Beautiful Queen Room
Large, comfortable Queen Room
Gorgeous Queen Bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Bathroom/Laundry Downstairs
Living room
Kitchen
Exterior
Rotunda interior
Rotunda interior
Sunshine in the Rotunda Room
Late afternoon in the living room
Winter in the sunroom
Early summer
Exterior through the birches
Exterior view of rotunda room
Exterior
Exterior
Outdoor dining under the rose arbour
Garden in early summer
Side view of Kentisbury Country House
We love flowers!
Waiting for the Italian lavendar to bloom
Down the garden path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
West Kentish, Sheffield, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karabanan...
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning house in serenity, has to be seen to be believed”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived in Sheffield, and travelled the short drive to Kentisbury Country House we were in heaven. 'We' were a two couples of besties.

Set in a stunning location, rolling green hills, lush green for as far as the eye can see, and drinking in the pure country air, this is the Tasmania I had imagined.

We were greeted by the gorgeous Melissa who showed us around and made us feel totally at home. This house was far better than my house, therefore it could not be a home away from home, however it was FAR more than that. This was luxury. THE most well appointed home I have ever had the luck of staying at. The attentive owners have thought of EVERYTHING. The kitchen was well stocked and appointed. There were numerous places for relaxing, either two lounges (we decided there was a ladies lounge, and mens lounge) and the super long dining table fit for kings and queens.

The bedrooms situated upstairs, what a delightful view no matter which room you had, quiet and peaceful. The beds were like sleeping on clouds. The amenities were fabulous. After a long cold walk in Cradle Mountain, a relaxing bath was had in the claw footed bath, I felt like royalty.

I felt inspired and comforted by the delightful Melissa, being greeted by her homemade delights (I have never tasted such mindblowing preserves and jams as what she created)...

Definitely worth the stay...I am definitely going to revisit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh A
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant, nothing missing, quiet retreat”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Service and attention to detail is immaculate, warm, inviting and friendly, its a bit 'out of the way' but that's perfect for a getaway. We stayed 2 nights and didn't want to leave. Would be perfect for a small group self catering. The views and the country air and sounds are laid on for 'R&R'. Plenty of natural wonder to explore nearby. Hard to fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and space
Liked least: Couldnt stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2013
Thank you so much Sue, total pleasure having exceptional guests such as yourselves. You are welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Moree, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful house - you will never want to leave”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for five nights at the end of December 2012 with our 10 year old daughter. Peter & Melissa were the most wonderful generous hosts. Our time started with being greeted by the friendly dog and a tour of the house by Melissa. It really is better than the photos. The kitchen is well-equipped and the house is immaculately maintained and is very clean. The house is in a great location with lovely views to the rolling hills and close to Sheffield. The location is ideal for day trips. We based ourselves here and did day trips to Cradle Mountain, Burnie, Mole Creek and Deloraine. The house is ideal for groups with plenty of space to spread out. We highly recommend you stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and Meilissa's apricot jam
Liked least: Leaving, of course! Nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2013
Thanks for the lovely review, it was a great pleasure having you as guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2012
Hi Amanda,
Thanks for the great review, I didn't realise the gloves were finished, there is usually a box under the sink, I will put a new box in right now!
Thanks again.
Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing