We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are returning to this gem”

Hotel des Voyageurs
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel des Voyageurs
Reviewed February 28, 2012

When we left Hotel des Voyageurs, our memories were of a gem with fresh air, a wonderful hostess and beautiful surroundings. The breakfast was something to look forward to every day and our only regret was not staying longer.

We are returning to this gem soon with more family to explore the beautiful countryside and enjoy the hospitality of Hotel des Voyageurs and the village.

Room Tip: We loved our room facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 35 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

l'Hotel des voyageurs is the only hotel in the village of La Motte Chalancon.
It is extremely well located on the main square of the village.
The place is clean, neat, rooms are big enough. Simple but enjoyable.
This place has a feeling of boutique hotel with only a few rooms available. Run by a friendly owner we felt at home here.
Great view from the south terrace.

In winter you better call them before to inform them of your arrival.

I recommend it for a stopover if you are biking around provence, or for few days vacations.

Price is very competitive (around 50 euro).

Room Tip: If you wish a very calm room choose south rooms. If you prefer waking up with view on the village...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godefroy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank lecoqquidort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank machance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Isabelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Mermoz2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel des Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Voyageurs

Address: 82 Grande rue, 26470 La Motte-Chalancon, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > La Motte-Chalancon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Motte-Chalancon
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel des Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing