We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Sunset House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunset House
Ranked #1 of 1 Friskney B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 16, 2013

What an absolute delight this BandB is stayed here for a family get together. Emma and Mark are fantastic host and go out of their way to offer advice on things to do and see. Breakfast is delicious and the views from the huge conservatory are breathtaking especially the sunsets. The room is spotless and extremely comfortable I shall certainly be back.

Room Tip: Do not be put off by it being on the A52 you cannot hear a thing in your room or the conservatory
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 51 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

A comfortable, warm room with use of the attached conservatory. Relaxing and away from it all. Perfect for what we wanted. Top dog Badger also made us very welcome! A very tasty breakfast with all the trimmings!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LadyDisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thanks for a lovely stay. Difficult to fault. Extremely friendly family making you feel most welcome.The fact you are the only ones make it that much more special. Spotlessly clean and comfortable with a first class breakfast to match. Will definitely be staying again. See you all soon

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alfie054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

What a lovely B&B! We stayed for two nights for a local wedding. As well as a super room, the conservatory was so relaxing in the autumn sunshine, and you get it all to yourselves - a total added bonus to a bed and breakfast. Emma's breakfast was top notch, she was really friendly and welcoming, and Badger is as cute as! We will certainly stay again if the need arises in the area. Thank you from Pete and Suzanne, West Sussex.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night when attending a wedding in Friskney and we couldn't have been more delighted. Emma, Ashley (and Badger) made us feel so welcome. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast in a bright spacious conservatory overlooking the garden and open fields. We have already recommended it to friends and family. Thanks again Emma, from Jean and Bernard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 131Bernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Thank you Emma, Mark and Family and Badger. What a wonderful place. Accommodation 5*, Breakfast 5*. Down to earth people, couldn't do enough for you. Will definitely be returning in the near future. Good luck to you both, you deserve it.
Karen and John from lincoln xx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brocknkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was our first visit to Sunset House,but it certainly will not our last.Intend booking again next year.It was just what my wife and I were looking for,a base for fishing.Everything was absolutely wonderful,nice clean spacious room with television,a very comfortable bed,and plenty of clothes space.
Emma and Mark are great hosts,and Emma creates a breakfast to die for.
Really looking forward to next visit.
Stan Sandra and Boxer Amber.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stn741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Friskney
10.3 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
18.1 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
984 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
288 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Elm Tree
The Elm Tree
#1 of 6 in Spilsby
90 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Woolpack Hotel
The Woolpack Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wainfleet All Saints
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset House

Address: Sunset House Main Road, Friskney PE22 8QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Friskney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Friskney
Price Range: $93 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset House 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small bed & breakfast with one double room situated in our ground floor annexe, Which has its own entrance, en suite bathroom & large guest conservatory. We are located on the A52 approx 12 miles form Boston 9 miles from Skegness and 1.5 miles from Friskney Village centre. Where you will find the village shop , The Anchor public house and the parish church. The house is surrounded by flat open farmland. There is ample off road parking and secure covered parking for bikes.We are based in a central location within easy reach of Historic Boston with St Botolph's church Maud Foster windmill 12 miles to the south and Skegness with Fantasy Island, Bottons Funfair, Butlins Funcoast World, Natureland seal sanctuary, Gibralter point and soft sandy beaches to the north just 9 miles away. For keen anglers there is day fishing at Green Haven next door and for birdwatchers 15 minutes by car there is RSPB Freiston Shore and the Wash saltmarshes.The Parrot Zoo is 3 miles away just the other side of Friskney village. The market town of Wainfleet is 4 miles away where Batemans brewery is based and the railway Station with regular services to the midlands and an excellent fish and chip shop. 8 miles further inland we have the market town of Spilsby on the edge of the Lincolnshire wolds, not far from the aviation heritage centre at East Kirkby. We also have the Battle of Britain Memorial Flight visitor centre at RAF Coningsby 23 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sunset House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing