We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed vibe”

Stonyridge Vineyard
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Onetangi
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: New Zealand
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went to Stonyridge with a group for lunch and shared a platter. Love the relaxed and casual feel, sit outside amongst the olive trees. Platter was tasty and substantial. Wonderful wines and relaxed but good service. A must visit while on Waiheke!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CatherineWatson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 340 of 470 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a wine tasting and lunch here. The view was amazing! The platter was delicious although disappointing that some of the 'feature' ingredients didn't appeal (such as oysters) with no explanation as to why they weren't there. The platter for 2 is a great idea for lunch.

Thank LittleCurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, unfortunately as we use fresh local oysters sometimes the supply is limited however we deeply apologise for the lack of explanation. Would love for you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had lunch at Stonyridge at about 1pm on a weekday - didn't need to make a booking to get a table. Had the pistachio-crusted tuna and the ravioli for entrees - these were average, the tuna was really tough, and the ravioli skin was really thick. We had the duck for the mains, and this was absolutely amazing - really tasty and tender, served with beautifully stewed beetroot, carrot and nectarine. We didn't try any wines as we were going ziplining after. Service was great. Food was served very promptly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cdaustralia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your valuable feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went for lunch and it was fabulous. I had the venison...YUMMY and my husband had the veggie roll special it was very very good. The service was friendly and attentive. Great spot to enjoy lunch, wine and the view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhondalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write us your lovely feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Waited far too long for lunch there were 16 of us but waited over an hour for any food but it was nice when it came.wine tasting was good

Thank Noleine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larose08, Manager at Stonyridge Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we apologise for the delay on your meals. Happy you did enjoy the food and wine tasting, please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonyridge Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Stonyridge Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing