We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible coffee”
Review of 4th Avenue Eatery & Bar - CLOSED

4th Avenue Eatery & Bar
Price range: $4 - $29
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: About Us Stunningly situated on the foreshore of Onetangi Beach, 4th Avenue Eatery and Bar provides unforgettable inventive cuisine in a unique waterfront setting. Offering incredible views of the beautiful Hauraki Gulf, 4th Avenue is designed with an open-air atmosphere and includes an expansive dining room surrounding a lively bar and a beautiful deck where you can hear the waves and watch beach life. Our extensive menus cover from breakfast through to dinner, with a range of vegetarian and lighter options always available. Savour deliciously inventive cuisine that takes the contemporary to the extraordinary. Bold flavours, inspired techniques and the freshest ingredients make every meal amazing. Beach Shop Tucked away next door is our little sister, The Beach Store. Here you'll find all your beach needs from sunblock to jandals & toys for the kids. There's rolled ice creams, cold drinks and snacks plus a few essentials you might have forgotten to pack. We are open every day from 9am until late - our kitchen closes at 8.30Pm at the earliest.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Ordered 2 lattes to takeaway , what a disappointment, Very weak terrible tasting coffee, more like hot milk with dash of coffee. Overpriced ,we had travelled too far to return to get a refund . Will not return.

Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBene V, Manager at 4th Avenue Eatery & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Very sorry about your experience.

Please come back give it another go.

Cheers
4th Avenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Perfect family stop. We had three good meals. The best was the pork belly, delicious. The staff were attentive. The price was a bargain. They do two mains for $39. Easy. Fast. Yummy.

Thank Roboduck999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We visited this restaurant just under a year ago and returned this month with our friends. What a suprise! It has undergone a total transformation and the place looks fabulous. Service and food was good before but now it is outstanding.We will definitly return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very average Meal was exactly what was described in menu but very small meals chips and steak was all it was no salad not value for money came for breakfast and found the same bacon and eggs butter with toast was very small and when staff were told scrambled eggs were too salty didn't offer to replace if paid full price for meals instead of two for the price of one this would of been even worst review. Remember when you run a deal, meals should be same as normal meals so I would of been very disappointed if I had paid full price. Food was average nothing special

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Went with a group of friends to 4th Avenue.Although we had not made a booking we were made to feel really welcome as they organised a seating area for our large group. Very impressed with the breakfast and the coffee was excellent, which for our group is very important.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4th Avenue Eatery & Bar also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing