We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect”

Peacock Sky Vineyard
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Onetangi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $22
Cuisines: Wine Bar, New Zealand, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: High on a hill, framed by lush native bush, Peacock Sky offers fine wines and bubbles in a degustation style tasting with food pairings, casual gourmet dining in Le Cote de la Colline restaurant, picnic baskets and a nature trail. Open Spring/Autumn Thurs-Sun 11 am until late afternoon, 7 days in Summer 12 pm - late afternoon, call for Winter hours. Reservations recommended! Call for information regarding hosting your private party, wedding, business meeting or corporate retreat.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great unpretentious vineyard. Lunch, wine tasting and view were great. Staff were really cool and to cap it all off Sky the Border Collie joined our table. Make sure if you are on Waiheke to go here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    59
    20
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely time we had”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

It was great being there.

We went there for a wine tasting and snack. The label is very attractive and we saw some great reviews online.

The wine tasting is very informative and we loved all the food that they had to match the wine. I'm normally a red wine person, but we enjoyed the Chardonnay so much that we ordered a bottle. It was nice and relaxing, food is definitely value for money. The Vineyard's dog, named Sky, was such a sweetie and was a bonus point to our visit.

Will definitely go there again. So lovely.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivy0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

After over a week of traveling through Australia and now NZ eating at many different restaurants we have rated Peacock Sky the best meal we have had to date. Rob and Connie as hosts left us to ask for nothing. The wine, while unique, was a fantastic tasting experience leaving us wanting to take some home. The food was amazing!!! I can't even find the right words to describe the flavors and tastes. Unique and yummy menu! The Sky Sausage in the paring and for my meal was one of the best things I have ever tasted. And the pup Sky was such a wonderful host as well. Would love to visit more and would highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelssmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
274 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A must on Waiheke”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We visited Peacock Sky Vineyard whilst on a day trip tour of Waiheke. We were treated to the wine tasting experience. Connie the Chief Chef and Co-Ownder was a pleasure to meet. She has lots of stories about the origin of the vineyard and has a natural skill around pairing the wines with her tasting menu. The champagne was absolutely divine (we ended up buying 2 bottles to bring home!). The pumpkin and coconut bisque was to die for. I seriously could live on that dish! The other wine/food pairings were magnificent and has made me want to go back to Waiheke just to go to Peacock Sky Vineyard for lunch!

A very special place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangaparaoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
272 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great wines!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a wine tasting / pairing here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The owner (Connie) is a real character and had plenty of stories to go with the excellent platters and even better wines!

The highlight here is undoubtedly the wines themselves, however the food pairings were well thought through and complimented the wines superbly. We ended up buying a number of wines from here, which we have yet to taste, however I am pretty sure they will be divine!

Helpful?
2 Thank 777pj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peacock Sky Vineyard also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Peacock Sky Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing