We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday with family and friends”
Review of Charley Farley's

Charley Farley's
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Onetangi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Holiday with family and friends”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Went here for dinner on our first night on the island. Great views, very friendly staff and good service. Food very tasty and good prices. Would recommend to all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wuzzy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    196
    65
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
202 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Poor quality food and service”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Came with a group of friends. Service was extremely rude. At one point when I paid with exact change, she looked at the $50 bill and said I only presented her with $40. Bloody marries were aweful. Food was gas station quality at best. Ordered the pancakes with bacon and banana and it was a joke. Store bought pancakes and bananas and bacon were low quality and plain. Don't waste your time here, even for the view.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nobody does fish and chips better than the Kiwis - every time we had fish & chips in New Zealand it was amazing. We finished our day on Waiheke with lovely fish & chips - we started outside but after the sun set it became cool so we went inside

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AScottyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“They have gone downhill!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This place is no longer running well at all. Our group got meals at all different times over a 1 hour period. Then got told the kitchen was closed at 9.30pm so no opportunity to order desserts/coffees. Also had to order and pay at bar at the start. Very disappointing!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaleena21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place for drink-food awful”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Awesome spot right on the beach with lovely views and lots of outdoor table for a drink.

Good is unfortunately very basic and quite frankly terrible. Overpriced and basic, Thai beef salad was all red bushy lettuce drowned in dressing with not much else.


Would only go again for a drink abd perhaps fries.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donnafurst18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charley Farley's also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 

Been to Charley Farley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing