We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Charlie Farleys!!”
Review of Charley Farley's

Charley Farley's
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Onetangi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Hamilton
1 review
“Thank You Charlie Farleys!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

What a wonderful setting!! We had a fantastic meal on the sea side at Charlie Farleys!! It was very busy and can see why, the food was perfect and the staff were extremely friendly despite the obvious work load! Keep up the great work guys. I wish we had Charlie's in Hamilton!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    196
    65
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfect location food and service”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

On a beautiful day on waiheke this is the best place to be, view of the water sunshine and smiles.
Even on a rainy day (thanks December weather) Coffee is great and heaps of papers to read.
Recomend Charlie Farleys for any meal in any weather you won't find better service on the island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldwalker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Drinks yes, just don't eat anything...”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We live on the island and have popped in on occasion to Charley Farley's for a coffee or a fluffy with the kids, always easy right off the beach...Not sure why but the other night decided at the last minute to grab a bite and couldn't think of where to go, little one yelled how about Charley Farley's?? OK, we all said let's give it a try. BIG MISTAKE. We had the Thai beef salad, seafood curry, chorizo & squid salad, and little one had chicken & chips. It took over 45 minutes to reach the table and when it did, no one ate, it was THAT bad. How can you mess up salad?? They managed. Well, after today, we'll never go back. In reading other reviewers saying the food was good, not sure what they must be used to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JayEm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Value for money and yum”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stumbled across Charley Farley's on a cold night and was welcomed by smiling staff.
The food turned out to be fantastic value for money.
Generous portions with the yum factor.
The Waiheke wine selections were fantastic and well priced.
Loved our dessert out front overlooking the water.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the scones!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Totally enjoyed the date scones w/coffee. Doggie friendly outdoor service if you so desire. Such an awesome area of the island. Quaint and lovely.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charley Farley's also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland Region
 

Been to Charley Farley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing