We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quick trip to the isle”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Fairview

Front entrance patio door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance patio door
Bedroom two with Double bed Fully fitted kitchen with full size cooke, microwave, integrated fridge with freezer compartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Front entrance patio door
Bedroom two with Double bed
Fully fitted kitchen with full size cooke, microwave, integrated fridge with freezer compartment.
Living room with sofa bed and ding table and chairs
Woodside Beach
Bedroom 1 with Double Bed
Shower Toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wootton, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick trip to the isle”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great little hide away with lovely view of the sea. This qwerky little hide away is great for somewhere to just relaxe. It has a lovely litthe sun trap garden and two very comfortable bedrooms. Great to come in from a busy day on the isle and put your feet up in the living room with the use of your own kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
So glad you enjoyed our little hide away and thanks for taking the time to review us.
Many thanks
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billie-th...
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cabin was easy to find and in an ideal location close to the beach. Stayed for 3 nights with 2 grandchildren and our dog who absolutely loved it. Basic amenities but the beds were comfortable and underfloor heating worked well. Beautiful location in the woods, private access and good parking. Would definitely like to return. Loads to do on the Isle of Wight, we had a lovely weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you Roger for the great review am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again
Many thanks
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you for your comments which we are looking into. Please be assured that as soon as i received your message re a cot and highchair i brought one over which was on your day of arrival. we do have limited service on the island and sometimes messages are delayed!! We do have pictures on the website and they are very true images. i have had no complaints about seating but are in the process of ordering another sofa which will give extra seating. The shower has a trap at the bottom which drains slowly sometimes but am looking into this. i dont know what happened with the micwowave as it was only 3 months old and can only think the babies dummies were not wicrowavable so blew the microwave up which i have replaced.
We always welcome feedback and we will take all your coments onboard.
many thanks
susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LizTS1
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very nice little chalet, well furnished, clean and tidy. Beds were comfy and the under floor heating meant it was lovely and warm. Nice little beach 5 mins walk away was good for the dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
So glad you enjoyed yourself and I'm sure doggie loved it too hope to see you again
Kind regards
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuelcd1...
Chatham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights this July. As it was just the two of us we had plenty of space, and I think another 2 could have comfortably fit in.

When we got there the entire chalet was very clean. It has a lovely porch outside, where we even saw a rare red squirrel on one occurance!

The kitchen was fairly well equipped - we made a risotto one night and had all the utensils we needed. Again it was very clean.

The location is also lovely. Fairview is a 5 minute (if that) walk from a nearby sandy beach. The beach was extremely quiet with a lovely view of the solent. The entire area was quiet, being far away from any main roads, making it a perfect retreat holiday.

While the walk into the village is not too long and very scenic, we drove. We found this easier as we often had to make trips. The furthest we ever drove was to the Needles, about 40 minutes away. Most other towns and tourist spots were under 20 minutes.

We would definitely recommend Fairview!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
So glad you had a lovely stay and hope to see you again
Many thanks
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikhil6ja...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and lonely stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just stayed for 2 days (1 night). The details provided to find the location was very precise.
The place was good - neat & clean. We really had a nice time. But the only issue that we felt was it was quite lonely.
But apart from that it was truly, value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Fire alarm - was going unnecessarily when we were cooking
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Hi Nik
Glad u had a nice time and would like to thank you for taking the time to review. Fairview is a very tranquil place as it is in an area of outstanding natural beauty but understandable not ideal for everyone.
Many thanks Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
Nanpean, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - Quiet, Clean and everything you need”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights (wish we had booked longer) and it was everything that we expected and needed for a base to explore IoW. Communication was excellent leading upto our stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice quiet location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again to our lovely island
Many thanks
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing