We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portland Hotel(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abbeydale Hotel(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckingham's Hotel(Chesterfield)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Hotel(Chesterfield)
$139
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Matlock(Matlock)(Great Value!)
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveler rating
730
173
40
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
173
40
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lionpeak districtdressing areahaggiswalk in showerfirst classhigh standardopen fireseparate showerwet roomwedding plannersuperior roomlovely hotelthe pubevening mealbeautiful countrysideboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 945 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

This is a superb 4 star hotel. It is extremely modern and up to date. Everything is perfectly clean and very well designed. It is clear that that the staff all enjoy working there and treated us as friends rather than just paying guests with a lovely, personal touch. The accommodation is top notch: very comfortable bedroom and a superb en suite with a lovely large, tap-free bath and a great shower. The food in the Bistro was also delicious and good value for money

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Philip

Thank you for taking the time to review Peak Edge Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

A very pleasant hotel with easy parking and friendly staff, I would choose to stay again. The superior double room had very pleasant views over the lake, lovely toiletries, and good selection of fruit teas.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Julie

Thank you for taking the time to review Peak Edge Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We had an overnight stay with our dog, we were allocated a ground floor room close to the fire escape which enabled us to let the dog out. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and are a credit to the hotel. The bed was large and very comfortable, we had a lovely nights sleep. A very good cooked breakfast in the morning. A lovely stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clair850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Clair

Thank you for taking the time to review Peak Edge Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you pet too. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Went for a wedding. Venue was lovely. Plenty of parking. Lovely pond and grass area for photos. Hotel clean and bright. Rooms large with excellent bed. Walk in shower and separate bath. Plenty of hot water with good pressure. Lovely nights sleep.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J866XLjillh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Jill

Thank you for taking the time to review Peak Edge Hotel, we appreciate your review and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

I was treated by my brother to a night in the Peak Edge Hotel. I had a lovely warm welcome by Vicky who showed me to the Harrogate Suite. What an absolutely beautiful suite with views looking over the lake and countryside. The suite was well equipped for everything that I need during my stay. The comfy sofa facing the Juliette balcony was just superb to relax in, I didn't even switch on the TV!. The bed was comfortable and the toiletries were lush.

I had ordered room service for breakfast and it was delivered on time to the suite. The breakfast was hot and very tasty, I had chosen the full English but continental was also available.

I will definitely return to Peak Edge Hotel as I could not fault a thing. I did dine in the Bistro and the food was superb, professionally served and definitely worth a try even if you are not staying as a guest in the hotel.

Thank you Peak Edge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dobduba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review Peak Edge Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in the Harrogate suite. It is a beautiful suite as you say and we do hope you will return again soon.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews