We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
801
176
44
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
801
176
44
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red lion peak district dressing area walk in shower open fire high standard lovely hotel separate shower wedding planner evening meal the pub both nights reception staff underfloor heating from start to finish chatsworth house huge bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Attended my brother in laws wedding reception here. On arrival we checked into our room, reception were friendly and helpful. Room was easy to find and we were very impressed with the room, modern, well appointed, and very spacious. Food at the reception was lovely, and the bar had a good choice of drinks. Pork sandwiches at the evening reception were really nice too. The highlight of the eating experience though came at breakfast, with a really good full english including black pudding, haggis and fried bread. Just what was needed after a long day of celebrating. We would definitely return to this hotel for a short break and to try the food in the bistro.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Olspin1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely kind words with regards to Peak Edge Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the wedding day and the food and beverage, we will pass on your comment to the Kitchen and Bistro team who will be delighted to hear this. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Came here for our friends wedding, what a beautiful venue it was, great food, lovely rooms and brilliant overall day! However a little on the expensive side! Mattress was amazing, best nights sleep we've had in ages! Need to purchase one!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LauraClark16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Laura

Thank you for your lovely review of Peak Edge Hotel, we are delighted that it was a brilliant day and that you had the best night's sleep ever. We hope that you will return again soon.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Attended my nieces wedding 18th March 2017 .Stayed over night ,what an amazing event unbelievable surroundings the hotel,its staff ,amenities and organisation made an excellent occasion to be remembered from entering the hotels reception to leaving.well done Peak Edge.Thank you Annette and Steve for inviting us will remember always.Autie J and Uncle G.

Room tip: All rooms are perfect
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Graham

Thank you for your lovely review of Peak Edge Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your nieces wedding. It was a wonderful day and we hope that you will return again soon.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

I booked this hotel through Secret Escapes.... and what a find! Very helpful staff helped ne plan the 3 day visit that was a surprise for my partner. Carol advised on places to go prior to our arrival and we even had a room service breakfast one morning. My partner enjoyed a lovely massage in Room 101 and she came away a new woman!
There was a Wedding Fair on when we arrived and the place was buzzing - what a great venue for a wedding and lovely function rooms too!. The restaurant provided good food that was cooked to order, including the breakfast.
Our room overlooked the lake behind the hotel and was modern, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was large with a decent sizer shower cubicle.
All in all, a marvellous 3 days - enhanced by really good weather in March.
Thank you Peak Edge, we will be back!!!!

Room tip: Most rooms overlook the lake - Ours was at the end on the first floor - brilliant!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review of Peak Edge Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed dining in our two rosette restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Absolutely gorgeous hotel. The staff are fantastic and so friendly and welcoming. The toom facilities were of a very high standard and the balcony overlooked fields. The food in the award winning bistro is lovely and the ambience is so relaxing. A live pianist playing softly in the background in the bar area made the evening really special. We will be returning again very soon! Thank you for making our stay so special. Rebekah and Andy.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rebekah180366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Rebekah and Andy

Thank you for your lovely review of Peak Edge Hotel. We are always delighted to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews