We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Wedding Anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peak Edge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peak Edge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stonedge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Wedding Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed for one night midweek for our 3rd wedding anniversary. We had stayed earlier in the year for our friends wedding and couldn't wait to go back. The feature rooms are amazing - spacious, great decor and huge bathroom with a roll top bath and desperate shower. The hotel is fabulous, food excellent and most of all staff were lovely, helpful, very friendly and so glamourous! (we even got a card and glasses of champagne) I would go back again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sazzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Congratulations on your third Wedding Anniversary and many more to come. It is lovely to hear that you chose to spend your special occasion with us and that our team made your occasion even more special. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards Damian Dugdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    115
    28
    0
    2
See reviews for
110
394
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked for one night as we had a business meeting in Belper the next day. What a shame we couldn't stay longer! We arrived and were shown our room by Caroline who was very helpful and gave us lots of suggestions for visits another time! The room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable, with calming views out over the water and fields. The bathroom was lovely - my only bugbear was no magnifying mirror, which as a glasses wearer is important (its difficult to find a small travelling one!) and the large overhead showerhead - I don't want to wash my hair every time I have a shower! However, there was a shower cap which was very useful. The towels were soft and fluffy too - something that not every hotel can manage! We will definitely be back and will stay longer to visit the area. The food in the Red Lion Bistro was very good too, as was breakfast. Plentiful and served with a smile!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 425ChristineMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Christine,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Caroline is a new member to the reception team and was thrilled to have been mentioned by yourself. We always like to hear what our guests think would improve their stay with us and with this in mind we will look into the possibility of addidng magnified mirrors to our bathrooms.
We hope you had a safe and pleasant journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to the Peak Edge Hotel.
Kind Regards Damian Dugdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

A pleasant weekend was spent here prior to visiting nearby Chatsworth House. The hotel is very clean and beautifully furnished and appointed. However, two minor niggles. Bed mattress was very soft and only one available electric socket to charge sat nav, kindle and mobile from! That aside, staff were very attentive and helpful.

Dinner was rather pricey for what it actually was which but overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Alex,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sorry to hear that the 4 double electical sockets located in your room were not enough to charge all your belongings, however please feel free to ask reception to charge items should you need any assistance.
We do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards Damian Dugdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, Norfolk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

First impression on arrival, what a lovely place.
Looked very grand, reception was really nice, we were shown to our room by the receptionist which I thought was a lovely touch.
First impression of the room, lovely, really nice.
The room was large (room no 2) with a lovely bathroom, walk in shower was good.
Nice complimentary toiletries.
The bistro was really nice ol with loads of character, although it seemed to lack atmosphere, but still very good.
The owners and their children were extremely welcoming and frindly.
We enjoyed our stay very much and would like to return some time in the future.

Room Tip: A very good choice of hotel no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dereham_NorfolkSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
It was a pleasure for us to have met you also. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you once again in what we hope is the not too distant future. Kind Regards Damian Dugdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

A very modern Hotel set within beautiful romantic surroundings. We booked as a treat for one night's stay to celebrate our First Wedding Anniversary and was most impressed with the initial appearance including the large carpark (We arrived on 2 motorcycles).
We received a very warm welcome upon arrival then were shown to our room which was light and spacious with an equally impressive bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space and beautiful views from our ground floor window. On the dressing table was an Anniversary card from the owners and their family, which we highly appeciated.
The staff were professional and friendly and it was a nice touch when the waiter congratulated us then presented us with a glass of celebratory champagne prior to our evening meal.
The Red Lion Pub and Bistro food was delicious and very nicely presented as well as being served in a timely fashion. Both the Evening Meal and the Beakfast were reasonably priced (although our breakfast was inclusive).
We highly recommend this establishment and eatery.
Moreover, we fully intend to return for our next anniversary but may well find another excuse to visit in the mean time.

Room Tip: Lower rooms have windows and first floor ones have inwardly opening french windows. Ask to overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Cheryl,
Let us once again congratulate you on your first of many Wedding Anniversary’s. We are so pleased to hear that you chose to celebrate your special occasion with us and we were able to make it memorable for you. We look forward to welcoming you back next year if not hopefully before. Kind Regards Damian Dugdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Wonderful hotel, Lovely big bathroom with waterfall shower. I love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Lovely views across the peak district. Deliciousbreakfast.

I have stayed here before and will again....

Room Tip: I prefer the downstairs rooms as they are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickieMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Vickie,
Thank you for writing such a fantastic review and choosing to come and stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in what we hope is the not too distant future. Kind Regards Damian Dugdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed over after attending a wedding here, not only was the wedding fantastic and the food lovely but our room was lovely too, big and modern, very nice to be able to put the air con on a hot day. Staff very helpful and polite, breakfast was delicious!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Sharon,
Thank you for your complimentary review, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a lovely time at the wedding that you were attending. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonedge
4.6 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
17.9 mi away
Old Hall
Old Hall
#3 of 9 in Buxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
18.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Edge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Edge Hotel

Property: Peak Edge Hotel
Address: Darley Road, Stonedge, Chesterfield S45 0LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Stonedge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stonedge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peak Edge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Edge Hotel is a new Modern Boutique Hotel which has recently been awarded a 4* AA accreditation. The hotel was built to complement the existing Red Lion Bar & Bistro. All 26 bedrooms boast picturesque views over the beautiful Derbyshire country side. The bedrooms include 4 Luxury Suites, Accessible and Family rooms as well as beautiful Feature Rooms with glass Juliet balconies overlooking the lake. The hotel is finished to a high standard throughout with facilities including air conditioning, LED flat screen TVs and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Peak Edge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing