We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year Excellence”
Review of Peak Edge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peak Edge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stonedge
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Year Excellence”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have previously travelled to the Bistro (Red Lion) for lunch and always been very impressed. When we were looking for somewhere for New Year's Eve we decided to try the Peak Edge Hotel. From our arrival in the afternoon to be greeted by a very welcoming receptionist to our departure next morning everything was excellent. The extra touch of a Christmas tree in all rooms was a lovely idea. We went to the Champagne and canopies reception and again we were not disappointed. The Champagne kept coming as did the canopies...at this rate we were worried that we would be too full to eat dinner. But who could resist the wonderful food which was presented. The live group were very good adding to a truly great evening. Breakfast again didn't let the hotel down.. The only problem was that we were still full from the banquet. We will return as we want to try the fish in the bistro and the Red lion is definitely on our list for another trip out from South Leicestershire for lunch.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the New Year celebrations with us. We do hope you choose to join us again this year! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    130
    31
    0
    2
See reviews for
125
424
11
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My Partner and I have just got back this morning from a long weekend celebrating our anniversary at the Peak Edge Hotel and we did not want to come home! It was absolutely amazing, from the room (we had a feature room overlooking the lake) which had everything we needed, including an amazing rain shower and double bath, to the staff who were attentive and friendly, to the food which at both breakfast and dinner was outstanding! Thank you to Victoria in the Events Department of the Hotel who booked some memorable days for us; horse riding, fly fishing and wine tasting in the Bistro. This hotel is set in stunning surroundings and is lovely and peaceful, we will definitely be returning!!

Room Tip: A feature room has a Juliette Balcony that overlooks the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xcharlottekayx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it sounds like you had a fantastic weekend. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Booked into the hotel for a birthday treat and was not disappointed. First class service, top quality food, friendly staff and a fabulous room. Suggest you book into the resturant since the food was outstanding. Also great location for the Peaks. We went onto Chatsworth which was not open but the grounds are still splendid!
We will return

Room Tip: They all looked good, ask the staff they are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coverdrive356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay... We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Spacious, well appointed room, with very nice en-suite, having both bath and shower. Very good clothes storage space. Nice breakfasts. Impressive foyer. Good attention to detail. Internet did not work in our bedroom, however. Christmas tree in room a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colmar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear you had a great stay! Due to our location, in some areas of the hotel the WiFi is limited which we are aware of and are tying to resolve. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed here one night, lovely location , on its own looking over fields, very modern hotel large rooms, bistro and bar very cosy with log fires, very relaxing stay, only gripe was the toilet bowl wasnt very clean , water level had a dirty tide mark ! Toilet in bistro was same! overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1911Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback, your comments have been passed onto our housekeepers and we will do all we can to rectify this issue. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My mum and I love a good catch up, and the Peak Edge Hotel is the perfect place. I live in Chesterfield and she lives over in Winster so it's halfway and in a beautiful setting. (Also a great farm shop just down the road)!
We met for coffee at 12'noon, not realising they had barely just opened, we were greeted with smiling faces and very hospitable staff. We were then served a beautiful Mushroom Soup... Absoutely fabulous... We were there for two hours, had lunch and drinks and our bill only came to £16. Great Place, Great Food, Great Atmosphere... Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edawes1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review... We would love to see you both again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at the Peak Edge on a Saturday night, and had no problems. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful without being overly fussy. Standard room was a decent size and well furnished. We ordered some food on room service, which was very tasty.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginger1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peakedgehotel, Owner at Peak Edge Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonedge
4.6 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,372 reviews
6.4 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
268 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
7.6 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
384 reviews
16.2 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak Edge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Edge Hotel

Property: Peak Edge Hotel
Address: Darley Road, Stonedge, Chesterfield S45 0LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Stonedge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stonedge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peak Edge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Edge Hotel is a new Modern Boutique Hotel which has recently been awarded a 4* AA accreditation. The hotel was built to complement the existing Red Lion Bar & Bistro. All 26 bedrooms boast picturesque views over the beautiful Derbyshire country side. The bedrooms include 4 Luxury Suites, Accessible and Family rooms as well as beautiful Feature Rooms with glass Juliet balconies overlooking the lake. The hotel is finished to a high standard throughout with facilities including air conditioning, LED flat screen TVs and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Peak Edge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing