We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Casuarina

“Delicious”
Review of The Crafty Cow

The Crafty Cow
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Casuarina
Price range: $10 - $20
Description: An intimate relaxed bar atmosphere, perfect for chilling out with a good group of friends. Custom made smoker sits in courtyard, all meats smoked on site and are incredibly delicious. Open Mondays & Tuesdays (4pm - 7pm) and open Wednesday - Sunday (12pm - late aka. 10pm).
Restaurant details
Description: An intimate relaxed bar atmosphere, perfect for chilling out with a good group of friends. Custom made smoker sits in courtyard, all meats smoked on site and are incredibly delicious. Open Mondays & Tuesdays (4pm - 7pm) and open Wednesday - Sunday (12pm - late aka. 10pm).
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited the crafty cow multiple times because we were so impressed by the delicious food and great service. We ate in and had take-away lunch and did not have a bad meal. Highlights were the brisket, the kransky and the sliders.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sophiesZ6005UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 61 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

Very overpriced dinner for serving size and taste.
The look of the facility is great and enticing but the food was ordinary.
Ordered two briskets and a cheese kransky - the cheese kransky was $12 and was just one sausage cut into pieces and to make matters worse, it had been boiled. No crispy skin, no melted cheese, no flavour - it was terrible. I asked the staff if they could cook it a different way and was advised it was smoked which is why they boiled it - it tasted awful. They said they could deep fry it, I was happy to try it, cause it couldn’t be worse than what was served. My husband too was shocked.
The briskets were cold and lacked flavour.
We will never go back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank MELLY133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

Come across this by accident and the carnivores board too share it was great tasting meat and so big was the portion size I had too get a takeaway portion to take home with me. Very peaceful location.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank G9773GYwilliamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

Best slow cooked burgers - tasty and large portions. Briskets and pork burgers - highly recommend to stop.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank JimiHendriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

Really yummy tasty burgers, slow cooked, pork burger very good and chips nice and crispy, friendly service and good Stone Wood beers.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Liza v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crafty Cow also viewed

Casuarina, New South Wales
Casuarina, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Casuarina, New South Wales
 

Been to The Crafty Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing