We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colliers International Casuarina Beach
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Casuarina
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Santai Retreat(Casuarina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tamarind Sands(Cabarita Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Halcyon House(Cabarita Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Resort(Cabarita Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Bale Salt(Kingscliff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chinderah Motel(Chinderah)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
8
3
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
3
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 18 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed at Cotton Beach Apartments for two nights in the last weekend of October, which was just perfect weather! It was our first holiday as a family (usually it's just my husband and I but this time we decided to take our daughter along) so I wanted something large and with a good useable kitchen.

Our check in at Colliers was pleasant and very easy to find. I called up previously to arrange a plunge pool apartment and the lady on the other line (Suzanne) was very helpful. I got to meet her when I checked in at noon (normally 2pm checkin but we were able to go early!) and she offered us free late checkout at 2pm, which was wonderful!!

We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of our unit, a three bedroom deluxe with plunge pool. Having our own private pool was great - especially with an active four year old!

We went shopping nearby at Kingscliff and stocked up on the essentials. The kitchen was great for cooking and entertaining, although they could certainly use a restock as the frying pan was small and scratched and there was only one saucepan. They had a good stock of plastic cups, which is great when there's kids around.

The communal pools were fantastic - great for young and old, and being quite shallow they warmed quickly in the Spring sunshine.

The living room was well equipped with flat screen TV, video, DVD and sound system. They TV had HDMI which worked out well as we brought our PlayStation along to watch BluRays and play games. It turned out well because there was no cable TV and the area did not pick up Chanel 9.

Apart from the no cable TV, the only other issue is that the place was a little dirty. Fluff on the floors, dust on every surface including entertainment unit and all bedside tables, and the outside area was covered with sand and dirt. We had to put a towel at the sliding doors to wipe our feet each time we entered the apartment. I ended up sweeping a lot of the sand, but at over $300 a night I feel I shouldn't need to. Also would have loved to have a second TV in the main bedroom as most other apartments have this feature.

Overall it was a great stay and am looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: Call up first to see what is available
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheThornies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed in a 3 Bedroom Drift Villa and from the time we entered the property were up set with the standard of everything it was not clean at all, the couch was old the carpet stained, showers dirty, not blinds on the windows, smoke butts in outside pots,lamps were broken the list to long to write Not a weekend away to enjoy.it had a smell like a nightclub
If you are looking for somewhere to stay the beach is stunning but do not stay in any of these Villa's you will be very upset that you wasted your money.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank saascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Salt and Casuarina are lovely family friendly holiday spots. We've stayed in Peppers and Domain Casuarina Beach at Cotton Beach and Drift Apartments. At Easter this year we stayed at Drift in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was well-appointed and modern. The bedrooms were rather small but that's a minor point. Upon booking, we were told we would either end up with other a swim-up or a roof top terrace. Granted, we were a little disappointed when we were ended up with the roof top terrace (having two keen little swimmers in our family) but I was VERY disappointed when I went up to the roof top terrace to see no furniture, no BBQ...nothing. Just tiled space with a smidgen of a view. Just what exactly were we supposed to do up there?! Would go again but wouldn't book unless guaranteed the swim up.

Room Tip: Ask for the swim up
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachkln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We first holidayed here 6 years ago and it sorely needs updating. We have young children and in some respects it was suitable - the shared grassed area was a plus for us as we were part of a large group and the kids could float around easily. The kids' pool was heated to about 30 degrees and covered. there is a shop and a restaurant on site. However, the pool was closed on Xmas Day and Boxing Day and then only open restricted hours for much of the rest of our stay. The units are poorly stocked with kitchen items and smelled musty, lots of dust around, etc. No way to deadlock the external doors - including the madness of having an external door leading from the kids' room to the carpark! We just had to hope they didn't realise it was there by keeping the blind closed. No patio furniture at all. Silly duvet covered by 2 sheet situation, instead of a proper duvet cover. Virtually no useful storage for clothes. Hanger space but no drawers or shelves at all. Our clothes were piled on the floors of the wardrobes for the week. The beach is close and lovely though. In summary - good location, but needs a total update with newer furniture, storage, kitchens restocked, better hours for the pool over holiday periods, door situation sorting out.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lancashireliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I stayed at the Mainwaring Apartments, part of the Domain complex. I stayed in a ground floor apartment, which I recommend you avoid - absolutely no privacy, as these front on to a shared reserve area. The upper units would be much better from this aspect.

The apartments were nicely appointed but poorly maintained - the unit smelled damp, and even had spiders and cobwebs in the corner! The cushions on the sofa were grubby and mouldy. The bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen area were clean and hygienic though (I imagine these are the places that get regular cleaning attention). The kitchen was well appointed with all that you need. The TV was old and the reception very poor.
The other disappointment was the lack of fly screens or security screens - not even on the sliding doors, which meant in summer you have to keep them closed (flies and mosquitos) - and also security is an issue, as you don't want to leave them open without even a security screen in place!
My unit had a small deck area, but it had no furniture so you couldn't sit outside (and there is the privacy issue too).
There is a shared pool area in the complex, and a nice cafe. The complex is right next to the main road to Cabarita, so could have noise issues, though I was there at xmas and it was OK.
The only plus side is that it is very close to a lovely beach and pleasant park areas.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GigiNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews