We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch buffee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Olavsgaard
Certificate of Excellence
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great lunch buffee”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I just had lunch buffee in the restaurant of this hotel. Huge selection of food available and very tasty. service was quick and polite. Price/quality resonable, app. 55e/pers with drinks. Location next to highway to airport-Oslo easy to find but it is in the middle of industrial zone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    124
    68
    14
    7
See reviews for
38
49
12
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stay one night for a work meeting. Many details stands out during the meeting, such as free ice-cream sundae (soft-is), popcorn, fruits, other snacks.
The room was decent, but very spacey. The bathroom is slightly outdated but is acceptable.
The restaurant was very good too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anakbabiilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Close to Oslo. Good food. Clean rooms.
Short travel distance to Lillestrøm (4km) and Oslo (20 km). Close to Hvam bus station for public transportation. The hotel is ok for conferencing and shorter stays. Rooms are a equipped with large lcd tv and minibar, nice bathroom however not very modern. Library with a variety of books

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SportiveLillehammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was the first hotel on our tour of Norway a good choice as the bust stop next door to the hotel whisked you in to the centre of Oslo very quickly (purchase a return ticket from the driver it is much better value). The hotel is clean, spacious and offers good value for money the breakfast is very good, plenty of choice hot & cold all available. The rooms are of a good size with decent bathrooms, we journeyed in to Oslo centre for our evning meal so cannot comment on the resaurant. All in a good hotel with lovely staff who were very helpfull, to our embarrasement and relief they spoke perfect English, with a smile. Thanks to all at the QHO

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank middle53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olavsgaard, Marketingmanager at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for these nice words from you and thank you for taking time writing them. I am truly glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am also glad you enjoyed the size of the rooms, the cleaning and the service.We hope to see you again if you are traveling back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel has books all everywhere. All through the halls, there are bookshelves with cosy little benches beside them, where you can sit down and read. Every room has 3 different books that are recently printed in addition to one big book with local history and one big book of art. The food and service is excellent! :) This is the hotel where you can go all by yourself and have a great stay, just by sitting reading good books either inside in a cosy place or outside in the beautiful garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margrete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olavsgaard, Marketingmanager at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking time giving us such a good review on tripadvisor. It is good to read that you like our concept with the books and also the food and service. Thank you again and welcome back to Quality Hotel Olavsgaard.
Marianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Short travel distance to Lillestrøm (4km) and Oslo (20 km). Close to Hvam bus station for public transportation.
The hotel is ok for conferencing and shorter stays.
Rooms are a equipped with large lcd tv and minibar, nice bathroom however not very modern.
Library with a variety of books in the hotel room and other areas.
Fireplace and newspapers by the reception.
Good complimentary breakfast and lunch available
Free rental of bikes and helmets by hotel, free soft ice for guests.

Link: http://www.olavsgaard.no/

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter (E-6 highway on the west side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Havard14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Conference hotel located on the countryside between Oslo and Oslo airport. You need a car to get there. The service are good, rooms are large, but the restaurant have really high prices if you have in mind you are at the countryside. The hotel use the possibility, when you do not have any options to eat elsewhere. On the other hand the hotels focus are at conferences and business.

Please note; Wintertime the turn off the radiators, and it is extremely cold in the rooms. I have stayed there more than 50 times and it is the same in all rooms..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skedsmo Municipality
2.6 mi away
Thon Hotel Arena
Thon Hotel Arena
#1 of 5 in Lillestrom
358 reviews
2.3 mi away
Thon Hotel Lillestrom
Thon Hotel Lillestrom
#2 of 5 in Lillestrom
98 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Fagerborg Hotel A/S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
5.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna
5.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Olavsgaard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Olavsgaard

Property: Quality Hotel Olavsgaard
Address: Hvamstubben 11, 2013, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Skedsmo Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skedsmo Municipality
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Olavsgaard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Olavsgaard is centrally situated in rural surroundings. Just 20 minuttes from the centre of Oslo and 25 minuttes from Oslo Lufthavn Gardermoen. We have large, pleasant rooms. Fine meals in our restaurant. We have meeting and corporate facilities for every occasion. During summer time we offer discount on overnight stays, playroom and surprises for children and children's menu. Welcome to the Hotel of Possibilities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Olavsgaard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing