We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Raumergarden Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gjerdrum Municipality
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Raumergarden Hotel
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Run by a husband and wife team - she looks after the kitchen and he runs the front-of-house.

Cosy, relaxed atmosphere. Caters predominantly for corporate meetings and conferences.

High class food - couldn't fault it - really delicious fine dining. There is no choice of menu; this keeps down waste and ensures high quality.

A really excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChairmanBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Rikke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Adventures67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ulla Sørum V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Kjetil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Hartge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Raumergarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raumergarden Hotel

Address: Postboks 14, 2024, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Gjerdrum Municipality
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gjerdrum Municipality
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a small, friendly hotel where food and wine take centre stage. We are twinned with the hotel Le Pavillion de Saint-Aubin in Bordeaux and travel there several times a year for inspiration, to the great benefit of our customers. Its central location near both Gardermoen airport and Oslo, means Raumergarden is becoming an increasingly popular venue for meetings and functions. We have now fully renovated half of our 40 rooms, and installed flat-screen televisions throughout. FOOD AND WINE Most activities at Raumergarden are centered around the preparation and enjoyment of food. Hosts Anita and oyvind often say that small is what they do best. This philosophy is reflected in a high standard, which would be difficult to achieve at a larger hotel. The host endeavour to develop their food and wine skills and always let their guests experience new dishes accompanied by good wine. This is country living at its best! WINE BAR Our wine bar Vinstua boasts a large collection of Grand Cru wines from Bordeaux, as well as selection of wines from other countries. This venue is also suitable for conferences, and guest can then look forward to ordering their favourite tipple with their supper! We also arrange wine talks, tastings and private dinners. Yours sincerely, Anita and oyvind, your hosts ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing